We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people have started booking this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$210
FindHotelUS$189
Hotels.comUS$210
PricelineUS$210
TripadvisorUS$189
CheapTicketsUS$210
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,369)
Filter reviews
3,369 results
Traveller rating
2,719
473
121
34
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,719
473
121
34
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sweet tea free popcorn fire pit ice water waffles rocking chairs little pigeon river great place to stay outdoor pool staff was very friendly each morning clean rooms breakfast was delicious breakfast bar definitely stay here again love this place trip to pigeon forge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
476 - 481 of 3,369 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2019 via mobile

We stayed here for weekend and what a great place to stay! Staff is very friendly! Nice they have sweet tea and popcorn in evenings for snack. The fire pit area and heated patio room is awesome place to relax. We had a room with a balcony overlooking the river with fireplace and jacuzzi. Room was very clean! Will def stay again in the future. Highly recommend. At check in Pamela was very helpful and helped us switch rooms since they had a balcony room available. Best hotel breakfast I’ve had, very flavorful. Dining staff very attentive to cleaning and also someone to make waffles for you!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank n8schic1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeannie Lea P, General Manager at The Inn on the River Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2019

Thank you so much for the great review. It is nice to hear you found our property super clean. We have an amazing housekeeping department. Thanks for sharing. Hurry back.
Jeannie Lea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2019 via mobile

First time at the hotel. Birthday weekend with a close friend. Walked into the room and found a card and candy. Best soft bed, very clean and even though it was raining, the view from our room was great!! Arron, Misty and Kathy were so professional and friendly. This will be my go to hotel in Pigeon Forge!!!

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Re A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeannie Lea P, General Manager at The Inn on the River Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2019

We are always so delighted when someone spends their special day with us. Thank you so much for your kind review. I further appreciate you mentioning our great staff. They are true superstars. Hurry back.
Jeannie Lea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2019 via mobile

We had reservations for 7 rooms and it was very easy to get these assigned to the different families arriving at various times. ALL of the staff were EXTREMELY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL! Pamela was especially helpful in getting everything lined up and helping us with reservations for next year. This wasn’t our first nor our last stay at the Inn. Love the outdoor sitting area overlooking the river, the fire pit and the free popcorn at night. We didn’t get to sit by the fire pit this time because it rained the whole time, but because the patio was closed off by heavy, clear plastic curtains , we were able to relax out there, stay dry and warm, and watch the rain and the river.
There’s always iced tea, ice water, hot chocolate and coffee available in the lobby. The breakfast is great and the breakfast area is large and comfortable. We always choose to sit on the patio to eat ours but there is a lot of indoor seating also. Everything is very clean and well maintained and it’s very common to see staff sweeping, painting, etc. There is an indoor and an outdoor swimming pool that are well maintained.
It’s conveniently located and easy to get in and out of.
We hesitate to recommend this place too highly for fear that it will get hard to reserve a room when we head that way, but I will take that chance. I think you’re going to be pleased.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank David270338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeannie Lea P, General Manager at The Inn on the River Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2019

David, what a great review. Thanks so much for taking the time to share. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We will do our best to meet up to your recommendation. Hurry back.
Jeannie Lea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2019 via mobile

Whenever my husband & I go to Pigeonforge we Always stay at Inn On The River. They have some very beautiful suites some even have a Jacuzzi or even a fireplace!! Also some have balconies. Talk about Romantic it’s great!!! Not only is it beautiful inside and out...it’s very convenient to all the things you want might want to do or see in Pigeonforge. Its right on the Parkway!! Inn On The River also has a Wonderful Staff. They will all go above and beyond to help you with anything you might need or any questions you might have. We would not go anywhere else!!!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank jeanneannk2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeannie Lea P, General Manager at The Inn on the River Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2019

What a wonderful review. Thank you so much. We are so excited you enjoyed the Riverside fireplace jacuzzi room! It is one of our most popular rooms. It is also nice to hear you have made us your home away from home. See you next trip.
Jeannie Lea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2019 via mobile

This was our first time staying and we were very well pleased! The place was very clean, the staff was friendly and pleasant. Unfortunately due to the rain, we didnt get to enjoy everything but the duck did! We will make plans to come back again!

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lynn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeannie Lea P, General Manager at The Inn on the River Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2019

Thank you so much for spending your special day with us. We are so honored. You are sure right about the ducks! The rain has had them having a lot of swim parties. Hope you come back soon.
Jeannie Lea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews