We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You do NOT want to miss it!”
Review of Local Goat

Local Goat
Ranked #3 of 171 Restaurants in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$28
Description: Local Goat is a New American restaurant with a scratch-made kitchen specializing in farm-to-table menu items. Local Goat offers a wide array of appetizers, jumbo wings, awesome salads. hearty steaks, chops, fall-off-the-bone ribs and outstanding desserts. Local Goat specializes in craft beer and craft drinks. Test your skills on our vintage shuffleboard table or catch your favorite game on any of our HD TV's. Billy's Bar is a great place for great times. Bring the whole family. Local Goat is conveniently located in the heart of Pigeon Forge at the base of the Great Smoky Mountains with picturesque views of Mount LeConte and the surrounding mountains. Local Goat Tavern is located between traffic lights one and two, right past the Titanic Museum Attraction and across from Mountain Valley Vineyards.
Restaurant details
Description: Local Goat is a New American restaurant with a scratch-made kitchen specializing in farm-to-table menu items. Local Goat offers a wide array of appetizers, jumbo wings, awesome salads. hearty steaks, chops, fall-off-the-bone ribs and outstanding desserts. Local Goat specializes in craft beer and craft drinks. Test your skills on our vintage shuffleboard table or catch your favorite game on any of our HD TV's. Billy's Bar is a great place for great times. Bring the whole family. Local Goat is conveniently located in the heart of Pigeon Forge at the base of the Great Smoky Mountains with picturesque views of Mount LeConte and the surrounding mountains. Local Goat Tavern is located between traffic lights one and two, right past the Titanic Museum Attraction and across from Mountain Valley Vineyards.
Reviewed 29 January 2021

How many times did we drive past here because the parking lot was full. Duh. Now we know why. Absolutely the best food and best service in the entire area. My wife skipped Outback to try the ribeye here and now says she won't go anywhere else for a steak. And Rebecca Pierce, our waitress, took all the time we wanted to explain the "local" source of the food while taking care of her other customers at the same time. We will be back and asking for Rebecca. Hint: if you don't like to wait, skip lunch and have dinner here between 2 and 5 on a weekday.

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rayoflight1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (5,278)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

82 - 86 of 5,278 reviews

Reviewed 29 January 2021

Rebecca Piera is THE BEST waitress ever! We were on family vacation and very good food and family friendly!! You literally will not be disappointed!! Rebecca is the best and helped us decide the best dinner! And yes the wait might be a little long, but totally worth it! And besides you can wait in your car, and everyplace you go on peak season/vacation there is always a wait :) (and we only waited 20 minutes at 700p)

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank DisneyAddict2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2021

Be prepared to wait! We went for dinner. For an appetizer we have the deep fried deviled eggs. They were good, but could have been warmer. For dinner I had the Sirloin Special which was a 7oz sirloin paired with your choice of a jumbo lump crab cake, 5 grilled shrimp or 5 coconut shrimp. Served with baked potato and house salad. I chose the crab cake. It was delicious and it was a lot of food. So come with an empty stomach! My husband had the Fish 'n Chips which were not impressive. The fries were soggy and greasy and the cod was nothing special. They do have their own tarter sauce which was good. The waitress was nice. We would eat their again.

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kacie555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2021

We have always wanted to try this restaurant. We were seated immediately-no wait. Great service. Limited menu. We had burgers and onion rings. Onion rings are delicious and crisp breading. Nice atmosphere. Moderate prices. Clean restrooms. Servings a bit small. We only had three onion rings with our burger.

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank CountryGal5759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2021 via mobile

The Local Goat was recommended to us by a local as the place all the permanent residents eat. We loved it so much we went two nights in a row. You must try their fried deviled eggs!! Also shrimp and grits was extraordinary and BBQ ribs the meat so tender and fell from the bones. The service was also genuinely nice.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank lpeisele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Local Goat also viewed

Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Local Goat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.