We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dolly Parton's Stampede Dinner Attraction
Open today: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Loved it

The dinner was very good. You don’t go away hungry. Loved the vegetable soup which you can buy in... read more

Reviewed yesterday
DianeHaynes4
via mobile
Great Show! Great Food! Great Time!!

We travelled to Pigeon Forge, TN in April 2021 for a wedding and wanted to do something on one of... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
njmedia2
,
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Read all 10,707 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Pigeon Forge
from US$34.22
More Info
from US$101.54
More Info
from US$31.00
More Info
from US$41.48
More Info
Reviews (10,707)
Filter reviews
10,707 results
Traveller rating
7,336
2,208
760
233
170
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
7,336
2,208
760
233
170
Show reviews that mention
All reviews soup christmas show chicken no silverware cornish hen apple turnover pig races trick riding baked potato great food medieval times no alcohol corn on the cob biscuits our waiter audience participation the wait staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 10,707 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2021 via mobile

Since we were visiting Pigeon Forge and Dollywood for the first time, it only seemed natural to experience the Dixie Stampede. The check in experience and wait staff were great. But the food and the show were just ok. It was by no means awful, but there was nothing great about it. Show has a lot of amazing animals and the host has a nice signing voice. But the show itself it a bit boring and dated. There is audience participation and we bought a flag for 3 bucks that you waive when cheering on your side. It’s cheesy but a fairly cheap souvenir for the kids. Because the venue uses live animals in the show, expect a bit of a smell, but you get used to it. The food was just ok. They serve a small rotisserie chicken and very dry slice of pork roast along with a half of a baked potato., which desperately needed salt and butter, neither of which are offered. And be prepared to eat with your hands,it is part of the experience. They give you one fork...no spoon, no knife. Seating was easy and can’t imagine there would be a bad seat in the house. This is an expensive dinner. Almost $300 for a family of 4. And given the poor dinner it is disappointing, but am resolved that the money likely is for the animals and the actors and not the food quality. Overall, glad we went as it is a must do for that complete Dolly experience vacation. But not something we would need to experience again.

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank 977ericak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2021 via mobile

Wasn’t our families idea of fun. Be prepared for a strong, foul smell, it was so strong we almost left. Very hard to enjoy a meal with such a strong, very unpleasant odor. The show was outdated. We saw a few other shows while in town and they were much more enjoyable. Save your money or spend it on another dinner show. Also, bring cash to tip your server, they work very hard.

Date of experience: April 2021
1  Thank GypsySoulmates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2021

We had not been here in the last 15 years, so we were looking forward to going again. Let me just say, they are very strict on the masks! We aren't fans of the mask, but wore them anyway. They have plastic partitions up between parties, which just feels a little weird. The food was okay, with some things being a little dry, but the portions were huge. Plenty to eat! The performers.....this is what got us....all of the performers wore masks. It was just too much. Such a let down. Then at the end, they try to act like they are trying to keep up the social distancing by making you leave by rows being called out, but they call them out one after another, and you end up crammed in together in the aisles and going out the door. No thought put into that, for sure. Let's just get on with our lives, please.

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank gjslhs85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2021 via mobile

We weren’t sure what to expect, but we thoroughly enjoyed our Stampede experience. They were organized and efficient upon entry and exit. Our server was great and the dinner itself was very generous portions and hit the spot. The show itself was entertaining and enjoyable.

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank Krickens2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2021

The place was clean, and the staff friendly. The show was fantastic, unforgettable. A lot of audience participation. They did a magic trick with a girl in a barrel and I have NO IDEA how they made her disappear. The stunts with the horses were amazing
They even brought out Buffalo to enhance the effect of the show. The food was decent. I ordered vegan and will post a picture. Steamed broccoli, carrots and cauliflower, with a homemade portion of grains with corn,, cranberry (I think) and I don't know what else but it was delicious. The others had a large plate of food which included an entire chicken! I may not do this show every time we return but I'd definitely recommend it for 1st timers.

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank Camper683628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GCI_Management, Marketing at Dolly Parton's Stampede Dinner Attraction, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2021

Hello! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and write a review. We're so glad you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to seeing you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews