We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Baymont by Wyndham Pigeon Forge(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$91/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

All Season Suites(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$81
Groupon.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Plaza Inn(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$95/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Toni Inn(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$75
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$85/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$91/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$44
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Vacation Lodge(Pigeon Forge)
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$68/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at Christmas Place(Pigeon Forge)
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$175/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,371)
Filter reviews
1,371 results
Traveller rating
736
372
140
65
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
736
372
140
65
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe penthousefront desksummit towerwafflesroom was cleanindoor poolhot tubcookiesenjoyed our staybiscuits and gravythe breakfast areawater slidesgreat place to stayfree breakfastthe main dragstaff was very friendlynice stay
Filter
Updating list...
1,173 - 1,178 of 1,371 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2012

This was our 2nd trip to Pigeon Forge but 1st stay at Country Cascades. We just returned home today from our stay with them and I can't remember a better experience. We stayed in one of the 7th floor suites and found it to be more than merely "acceptable". The room itself was very clean, the free breakfast including the omlets were awesome! Those ladies do a great job! The front desk staff were so kind and helpful, always smiling and saying "hello" each time we came in. From the front desk to the housekeepers to the breakfast staff, each one of you do a wonderful job!! Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable! Looking forward to seeing you next year!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mandy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Country Cascades Waterpark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2012

Thank you for your kind review of our property. I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed this visit to Country Cascades. Our clean rooms, friendly staff, and wonderful breakfast are just a few of the things that makes us stand out against our competition. We want all of our guests to feel at home, like you did, when they stay with us. I would definitely recommend that you sign up for our Smoky Mountain Rewards Program if you haven’t already, it has many benefits including a surprise on your birthday. We hope to see you back at Country Cascades again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2012

I stayed here last year and was not too impressed, although I came back again this past month with friends and things were much better than last year. I wrote a review of some of the things that needed improvement and all was improved. The room we stayed in this year was much better. It was clean, the linens were clean as were the towels. The staff was very nice as well as the housekeepers. The room appeared to have been painted and the bed spreads and mattresses appeared to be in new condition. The carpet in the halls appeared to have been replaced since I was there last. At any rate I saw major improvements and will stay here again. The hotel needs a business center area. They do have free wifi and they do have a computer out front for use, but I am speaking of access to a printer and fax available to guests, even if there is a charge for the print outs and faxes. There are times when you purchase a ticket online and need a print out of it. Well, for us we needed to print a form and then fax it, as we were away from home for a few days. We were told we would need to go to the Community Center in town, as we could do it there, because the front desk didn't have access to outside websites. Well, that was not convenient as we were on a tour bus and that was not possible. So in this case there needs to be access to these two items for business travelers. We were going to a show, so I asked the front business office if I could print the form and fax it and the wonderful lady at the Mystery Dinner Theatre was so kind and went out of her way to let me do the 5 minute business I needed to get done. Many thanks to them as well!

Room Tip: The 3rd floor has good rooms I know!
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolinasonggirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Country Cascades Waterpark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2012

Thank you for your review. Here at Country Cascades guest satisfaction is our number one priority. We routinely search for areas that could use improvement, and upgrade when necessary. I'm glad to hear that these upgrades did not go unnoticed by one of our repeat guests. Your suggestions about adding a business center are greatly appreciated. We hope to be your first choice the next time you visit Pigeon Forge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2012

Room was immaculate, staff was super friendly, and the complimentary breakfast omelet was the best i have ever had in a hotel. Management should be trslly proud.

I would recommend this place to everyone. I also love the little goodie bag that they gave me when we checked in

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Troubledog2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Country Cascades Waterpark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2012

Thank you for writing a review for us. Here at Country Cascades we are truly proud of our clean rooms and friendly staff, as they are a huge part of our guests satisfaction. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed everything from the goodie bag at check in to the omelet's during breakfast. Thank you for your wonderful recommendation. We hope that you come back to Country Cascades to visit again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2012

Another couple called a few days ago and said that he had a couple of tickets to a show in Pigeon Forge, TN and wanted to know if we wanted to go. Of course we took him up on it and suggested we stay at the Country Cascades. He agreed and off we went. The Country Cascades lived up to my grand reviews as they provided us with two very comfortable rooms, a wonderful hot breakfast the next morning, and a warm fireplace in the lounge area.

Room Tip: The Inn does not have a restaurant but does have an excellent breakfast area that includes omelets made to order, waffles, fruits and plenty more.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blackbird62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Country Cascades Waterpark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I love to hear that we have made a great impression on our guests, especially when they come back again and again to visit with us. I'm glad that we were able to provide you and your friends with a comfortable place to stay while you were in the Pigeon Forge area. I hope that you enjoyed your show as much as you did the made to order omelets. We look forward to seeing you again very soon here at Country Cascades.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2012

This was our second visit to this hotel and while everything was excellent, I want to comment on the included breakfast. The hotel has a very nice free breakfast room with an omelet station, waffle maker, biscuits and gravy, fresh fruit, and most everything else for a good breakfast.While it is fine during the week, unfortunately it is inadequate for the weekend surge of guests. At one point there were 12 guests lined up at the omelet station and five at the single waffle maker. Fresh fruit quickly ran out and canned fruit cocktail was provided in small cups. For toast, there is only one, two slice, consumer type toaster. Again, a line here. This seems to be the prevailing situation on the Saturday and Sunday mornings when we were present. The rest of the week everything is totally adequate. The omelet chef does an excellent job but could really use some augmentation on weekends.

Room Tip: Look at the executive suite. For a little more money we loved the extra room and the amenities.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Country Cascades Waterpark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2012

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am very glad that you enjoyed the executive suite during this visit to Country Cascades. It is one of our most popular rooms during the Christmas season. Our deluxe continental breakfast offers a large variety of choices. That is one reason our guests enjoy it so much. We apologize for the congestion in the breakfast area during the busy weekend and appreciate your suggestion of adding help during these busy time periods. We hope to see you again soon here at Country Cascades.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews