We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Baymont by Wyndham Pigeon Forge(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$87/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$44
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$52/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Plaza Inn(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$97/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

All Season Suites(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$81
Groupon.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Toni Inn(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$78
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$86/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Vacation Lodge(Pigeon Forge)
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$69/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Inn at Christmas Place(Pigeon Forge)
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$173/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$59
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,372)
Filter reviews
1,372 results
Traveller rating
736
373
140
65
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
736
373
140
65
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe penthousefront desksummit towerwafflesroom was cleanindoor poolhot tubcookiesenjoyed our staybiscuits and gravythe breakfast areawater slidesgreat place to stayfree breakfastthe main dragstaff was very friendlynice stay
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 1,372 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2018

My husband and I stayed here for our anniversary trip. The new building with the balcony rooms were an excellent choice. Enjoyed sitting on the balcony and looking at the mountains. The bed was very comfortable. The room was very clean. There was a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and safe. The breakfast was hot and delicious every morning. The staff were very friendly and helped us with where to eat and what to do while in Pigeon Forge. The wifi was free and easy to access with great service. The pools were open but the waterpark was closed due to the cold weather. The hot tub could have been a little warmer but we did enjoy it one night. The hotel is located with easy access to all the activity on the main strip but is 2 blocks off the strip so there is peace and quiet. Highly recommend staying here for a fun time in Pigeon Forge.

Room Tip: Balcony rooms with a mountain view offer a quiet, peaceful view.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank TonyaR434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Country Cascades Waterpark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018

Thank you Tonya for taking the time to review our property. I am thrilled to hear that you and your husband had such a wonderful trip. I am even more excited that you chose to share your anniversary with us! We are always striving to provide our guest with the BEST EVER experience while they are with us and I am certainly happy to see that we met your expectations. Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and we would love to see you again soon! Thank you, Tracy Wade, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018 via mobile

Staying 3 nights the staff was great. A big hats off to Mr. Jack who always made sure I and all the guest had everything they needed. The breakfast was great, the rooms were clean, the complete staff was very helpful. Would just like to say Mr. Jack is a huge asset to your resort and the world needs more people like him. Thanks from the Turners.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank christurner2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Country Cascades Waterpark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2018

Thank you Ms. Turner for taking the time to review our property. We certainly strive to provide the BEST EVER service to our guest and I am ecstatic to hear that Jack made your stay great! We thoroughly enjoy having Jack with us and we value him as a member of our staff. Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and we certainly hope to see you again soon! Thank you, Tracy Wade, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2018

Our district GWRRA held our district convention at Country last week and we loved it.
The staff were most helpful and courteous. They go out of their way to help. The rooms are newly remodeled and clean. The breakfast area is fantastic. We will stay there again.
400 hundred of us recommend Country Cascades. if you plan a convention or event I recommend that you talk with them.

Room Tip: All the room have some sort of view, but the North East side you can see the island attractions.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Country Cascades Waterpark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2018

Thank you Gary for taking the time to review our property. We greatly appreciate all of our guest feedback. We certainly enjoyed having all of you here with us. I am thrilled to hear ya'll had a great time and we certainly look forward to having you all back again soon! Thank you, Tracy Wade, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2018

I am a event Coord. for a Military Veterans group. We had our conference at this property and I can't say enough about the Hotels and event staff ! We had appox 200 Marines and their families attend this 4 day event and it ran smoothly. The free breakfast buffet was outstanding!!
I want to thank Andrew Husky, Pete Smith and their staff for the expertise they provided for this event.

Room Tip: Rooms at the Summit facing the mountains are great!!
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Ken C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Country Cascades Waterpark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2018

Thank you so much Ken for your kind words. We absolutely enjoyed having you all stay with us. We are grateful that you chose to have your convention at our hotel. I am thrilled everything met your expectations and we certainly hope to see you all again soon! Thank you, Tracy Wade, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018

Went on a bus trip. Our room was made up daily....barely...no fresh cups, sheets coming off the bed. Others had rooms not touched. Excuses...help walked out. Then front staff should have stepped up to the plate. Real turn off to me were only 2 elevators to a packed hotel...and their first appearance proved to be in need of a paint job. Initial appearances are everything. Never again!

Room Tip: Ask if room will be done daily.
Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank RepeatGuest1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, Customer Service Agent at Country Cascades Waterpark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Thank you for your response and feedback. To your point about the renovations of the property, we are currently wrapping up a 3 Million Dollar Renovation to the Country Tower rooms. All the carts containing the new furniture, new carpet, loading for new flat screens TV’s on the elevators does cause wear and tear to the elevators and exterior doors. In addition it also causes a heavier demand on the elevators and maybe what you experienced. Of course Country Cascades has exceeded the minimum requirements for the number of elevators to the number of guest rooms, so I apologize again for the construction. Please pardon our progress. Heather, Customer Service Agent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews