We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ Birthday Away!”
Review of Oakmont Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pigeon Forge
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Oakmont Resort
Ranked #46 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed here Thursday-Sunday. Although it is not a new resort, it is very clean but not rundown. The kitchen was very modern, fully equipped, yet small. This resort is located two blocks from everything! We booked on an exchange and everything we were told was as stated. No elevators but no problem for us. Love the chairs for sitting on porch in warmer weather. Common building offers indoor pool and game room. Grills and picnic area were near our unit. Beds and bathrooms were spacious. Bedding was quite comfortable and mattress cover, mattress pad and sheets were all on the bed. Love the electric fireplace and the reclining sofa. TVs in every bedroom and family room but we didn’t need them other than morning news and weather. Nice place! We enjoyed our stay and would definitely return.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Delsia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (217)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 217 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2017

Just returned from our second week long stay at Oakmont Resort. Wonderful , clean, comfortable , friendly staff. Enjoyed kitchen to cook in. Beautiful surroundings. Beds and foldout couch bed slept well. Had indoor pool and hot tub as well as whirlpool tub inside unit itself. It is older resort, but decor seemed fine to us since all furniture was in excellent clean repair and worked perfectly. Old Mill was just down the street and Dollywood just up the road. You can't go wrong by choosing this place.

Room Tip: We took a crock pot from home and also used our own large cast iron skillet as a personal preferenc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ger1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

We had an excellent two bedroom, two bath condo on second floor. Had an indoor and outdoor swimming pools. Great activities going on every day. Everyone had a chance to win free tickets to area shows. Two blocks off of the main street in Pigeon Forge Room was very neat and a had well stocked kitchen.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank trailertrashqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

3 couples stayed here 6 nights. When we entered the unit it had a bad smell like it had been closed up for awhile.
Furnishings look dark and drab.
It was clean and was fully supplied with dishes.coffee maker..blender..toaster,etc.

Another major issue was the stairs..no elevator
We were all seniors and we were on the 3rd floor.

Reasonable priced for the area..great location near the Old Mill area and The Islands.

Needs updating badly



.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank shepherdess33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

Great vacation stay at the Lakemont Resort in Pigeon Forge TN. The room & accommodation at the resort was very nice. Resort staff was excellent. This resort is three minutes from Dollywood & twenty minutes from downtown Gatlinburg TN. Plenty sights & entertainment shows to see that are within 5-20 minutes from resort while being there. If you are planning on visiting Pigeon Forge in the near futire, Keep this resort in mind.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
Thank ssgjeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.7 km away
All Season Suites
All Season Suites
#39 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
779 reviews
3.1 km away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge
0.9 km away
River Place Inn & Cabins
River Place Inn & Cabins
#71 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
1.8 km away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#28 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,079 reviews
3.2 km away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#3 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oakmont Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oakmont Resort

Address: 3062 Veterans Blvd, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3176
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Hotel Class:3 star — Oakmont Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Oakmont Hotel Pigeon Forge
Oakmont Resort Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing