We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short wait, great food”
Review of Mel's Diner

Mel's Diner
Ranked #21 of 174 Restaurants in Pigeon Forge
Price range: US$3 - US$11
Cuisines: Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Takeout
Description: Mel’s Diner is a popular Family Owned and Operated American Classic Diner located in the heart of Pigeon Forge, Tennessee, just minutes from Gatlinburg, Sevierville, and the Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Since 1993, Mel’s Diner has offered its guests a classic 50’s diner experience with great American classic food and atmosphere. Mel’s has all of the classic food that you can expect from 50’s style diner, from hearty breakfast meals to juicy burgers and also legendary banana splits. Mel’s also has a complete line of limited-edition T-shirts and other gifts to remind you of your time in Pigeon Forge. So what are you waiting for? Check out one of the most visited restaurants in all of Pigeon Forge the next time you’re in town!
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We showed up at around 8 PM and they told us the wait would be 25 minutes. It was probably closer to 10-15 minutes. The service was great, the food came fast, and they had an expansive menu with so many delicious choices. Everyone loved what they got!

Date of visit: May 2021
1  Thank Kcros04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (4,097)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 4,097 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stumbled across Mel's while driving thru town and noticed the parking lot was full Figured it must be good

When we parked the people parked next to us gave us a heads up there would be about a 30 minute wait we asked if they had eaten there before and was it worth theevery wait. Oh yeah.

We weren't terribly hungry so we decided on the BLT sandwich. That was the best BLT we've ever had! Definitely going back this trip because everything looked so good.

Prices were reasonable and music playing was greattach noticed guests ato two tables grooving to the music and laughing at each other!

Even though there was a wait to get seated, service was quick after we ordered

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank BankerBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The food was so good, the service was great. Hubby has always wanted to eat here.. I'm glad we did.. Definitely will be back!

Date of visit: May 2021
1  Thank Vestfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

There were eight of us on a Friday morning but we got in quickly, our server was really good and fast and so nice. If you are looking for good food and a great price give this a try you wont be disappointed!!!!

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank loveoftravel2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had a delicious western omelet. Crews were all super nice! Busy little place but worth waiting for. I was only in town for a few days & hope you go back before I leave town.

Date of visit: May 2021
1  Thank Lonetravel28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mel's Diner also viewed

Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Mel's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.