We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bed Bugs”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pigeon Forge
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Eagles Ridge Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 August 2011

Me girlfriend and I went up for our anniversary for a weekend getaway. We have been there one other time a year ago and stayed at Eagle:s Ridge Resort and we had no issues, thus we reserved a cabin again this year This time we stayed in cabin # 7 and we were both eaten up with some kind of bug bites that we didnt notice until Sunday around noon. I called back to the resort and was told they will have bug man check it out. No apology or nothing was given and I didn't even mention that the hot tub never got warmer than tepid and the jets barely run because it is so old, small, and outdated. In most hot tubs they actually move water around and are called hot tub for a reason i also have looked up the bites we have and they are consistent with bed bugs. I would recommend that anyone wanting to stay at this resort closely inspect the beds in the cabin you are renting, because a home infestation upon return is going to be extremely costly. I have added two photos as examples of the bites we have from our weekend "retreat'"

Room Tip: need to check out for bugs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank craig n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (499)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

474 - 478 of 499 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2011

We stayed at cabin 853 “Beary Cozy” and everything thing was exactly what was described. It was only 2 miles from the Pigeon Forge Strip and has a grocery store not more than a mile that his easy to get to. Had a problem with the sink leaking, but maintenance was quick to fix the problem at 930 pm and was very polite. Hot tube jets seems to be a little on the weak side on the outside deck. Could not resolve the problem but it was hot! Two comforters, one on the top floor and one on the bottom were missing. Called the main office and was told that housekeeping must have had them. They would provide them to us soon but never showed up for the seven days we were there. No big deal since it was summer. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay and enjoyed the facilities that were provided.

Room Tip: Book online for discounts
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank soflgator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2011

We were in Cabin 858 in Eagles Ridge North.
It was just beautiful! The cabin was spotless and was furnished with everything we needed for our relaxing week in the mountains.
We were just a short drive from Gatlinburg and even closer to all the action in Pigeon Forge, but not so close that we didn't feel like we were actually in a cabin in the mountains.
Loved every minute of our stay!

Room Tip: The only pool is located in a particular section of Eagles Ridge. Make sure you ask about that if y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FrogLover260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2011

Both the cabin (Wagon Wheel) and the service from Eagle Ridge was exceptional.

Bathrooms for every bedroom, excellent working condition of all appliances, excellent showers, game room with 3 games (pool, foosball, shuffleboard), eating area large enough for 20 to eat together. Beautiful knotty pine throughout.

This is the route to go if you plan to have a large group together.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BizexecMi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2011

We stayed in Cabin North 815 "As Good As It Get's." We were able to check in early which was nice. Overall the cabin was nice, plenty of sleeping room and porch space. It did have two sleeper sofas and there were only sheets for one so that created a slight problem. It was also at least a 3 mile drive from the pool which was not very convenient. If we had stayed longer than a weekend we definitely would have wanted to be closer to the pool. The carpet was in desperate need of being replaced. We really liked the big kitchen table and the kids loved the in-house theater.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Traveler672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
1.1 km away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,545 reviews
2.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
0.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
269 reviews
1.5 km away
River Place Inn & Cabins
River Place Inn & Cabins
#69 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
216 reviews
0.5 km away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#11 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eagles Ridge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eagles Ridge Resort

Address: 2740 Florence Dr, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3289
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 53 Speciality Lodging in Pigeon Forge
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eagles Ridge Resort Pigeon Forge Cabins offer you peace and quiet in a serene heavily wooded setting with flowers and foliage everywhere. Easy access to your cabin with few steep driveways and minimal stair steps to your front door. All this, only a mile from the Parkway in Pigeon Forge, TN and convenient to Gatlinburg. Eagles Ridge brings you close to the action, but far from the crowds. Our Pigeon Forge cabin rentals and chalet rentals offer all amenities including fireplace, whirlpool, hot tub, fully-equipped kitchen. One to nine bedrooms are perfect for a honeymoon, family vacation or reunion, romantic getaway, church group, or corporate retreat. Our deluxe cabins and chalets are only a few minutes from the Great Smoky Mountains National Park! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Eagles Ridge Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing