We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greek cafe”
Review of Greek Cafe

Greek Cafe
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Riceville
Price range: US$5 - US$18
Description: Located in the foothills of the Smoky Mountains, visitors can expect a wide variety of Mediterranean specialties such as moussaka, or lemon-roasted chicken as well as American favorites like Smoked BBQ, and char-grilled burgers.
Restaurant details
Description: Located in the foothills of the Smoky Mountains, visitors can expect a wide variety of Mediterranean specialties such as moussaka, or lemon-roasted chicken as well as American favorites like Smoked BBQ, and char-grilled burgers.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Absolutely loved the food! Good prices. Great quality, warm envitiing atmosphere and staff. Wine is wonderfully paired.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank rebeccabC2389TH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2021

We had dinner here on Friday. They had live music and were busy. The food was fresh and very good. They have wine and lots of choices. We had lasagna and smoked ribs. Both were worth ordering again. Our next visit will be for gyros and seafood platter that looked delicious. You counter order and pay, then have a seat. We were there at 5:30 with a short wait to order, but by 6 people were waiting for tables, so get there for an early supper.

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank sjsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2021 via mobile

Good food, good wine, good service. Live music was available after dinner - made for a fun evening. Best Greek food in the area!

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank 22mfs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2021

The staff was friendly and attentive. The food was delicious. I had the Moussaka and Greek salad. My husband had the corned beef. We had raspberry cheesecake, it was so light and tasty. George makes the wine. We had the blackberry & blueberry wine. There is no sugar added, it was a flavorful wine. The owner, George, came and talked to us for a bit. He is such a delight. We will definitely go back!

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank dianesQ4216SO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2020 via mobile

My wife and I saw this winery and Greek restaurant from the highway. We were hungry, and tired of the muscadine wines in the area. This winery had an amazing selection of wines from Chardonnay to Cabernet Sauvignon, Pinot Gris, Merlot, Malbec, and others. The server, who was also the owner, enjoyed sharing his story about about the restaurant, the wines, the origin of the grapes, and his style of winemaking. We left with a case of wine. On top of that, the food was really, really good! So glad we stopped here! Oh,and the carrot cake was the best we have had in a very, very long time.

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank 927lonnieg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Greek Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.