We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak(Sevierville)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Sevierville(Sevierville)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$109
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Apple Valley(Sevierville)(Great Value!)
US$130
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Sevierville)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Inn Willow River(Sevierville)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Resort at Governor's Crossing(Sevierville)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$255
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites River Suites(Sevierville)(Great Value!)
US$74
US$67
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Berry Springs Lodge(Sevierville)
US$185
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Oak Tree Lodge(Sevierville)(Great Value!)
US$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
12
1
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
1
1
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2011

We recently stayed at Ancient Oaks for our annual vacation. We start the week out each time with a B&B stay on our first night in TN. We arrived and got settled in our room which was the Zen room. It was very nicely decorated and as you would imagine was very relaxing. There were Guradelli chocolates in the room and also a Kurieg Coffee Machine with lots of coffe/hot cocoa choices. We opted to have romantic 4 course dinner prepared for us. Ms Ida served us in the library complete with candles, a fireplace and dimmed lights. It was very very nice. I told her that we felt like Price William and Princess Kate. Then we went downstairs and they had almost any game imaginable for you to play. And then we went into the movie/theatre room. WOW.... this entire place is gorgeous with its furnishings and tapestries and flooring....We had a very restful nights sleep and it was awesome. Then breakfast the next morning was out on the terrace overlooking the mountains, Just beautiful as far as they eye could see. We made it back into town the next day and on to the Titanic exhibit. We got a vmail from Ms Ida that my husband had left his pillow at the inn. Well let me tell you, she was so thoughtful and helpful that she actually drove part of the way back to town and met us with the pillow., She got out of her warm car to hand it to us and give me a pat on the back to console me since I was a little upset that he had left the pillow. But that just goes to show you the kind of caring and tender love and car she pays to each and every guest. I WOULD GO BACK HERE AGAIN FOR SURE and I HIGHLY recommend this B&NB to any and every one....

Room Tip: Zen room is very tranquil and relaxing
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suquannas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2011

We cannot express in words how outstanding this B&B is. However we will try. Ms. Ida is such a wonderful person and takes such great care of her guests. She has a great knowledge of the area and can recommend all the good shows and attractions. Take advantage of the amenities card for shows and things to do off site.
The property is a beautiful home and every detail is done to perfection. You could spend a week here and never leave the grounds. Everything is so luxurious without losing the home like appeal. The atmosphere is very relaxed and comforting.
Ms. Ida is an absolutely wonderful cook. Waking up to the smell of breakfast cooking is the only reason you will want to get out of the comfortable bed and cozy room. Her stuffed French Toast and pancakes are heavenly. And there is no shortage of it. If you leave the table hungry, it is your own fault.
The game room and theater provide plenty to keep you busy while relaxing and enjoying all that there is to offer. If nothing else, you have to experience the seats (recliners) in the theater.
As soon as we walked in the door, Ms. Ida made us feel as we had known her all our lives. We are so proud to have met her and will always consider her our friend. We plan to stay in contact with her as we feel she is a great person.
We plan to make this an annual event, if not more often, especially as long as Ms. Ida is there. This is definitely our get-away from home destination.
Thank you to Ms. Ida and the owner of Ancient Oaks Bed and Breakfast for a unforgettable honeymoon from Sidney and Lisa Booth.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sidney B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2011

My husband and I usually stay at B&B's when we travel, and this is now way up there on the top of my list of favorite places. The house is HUGE and perfectly decorated. The game room downstairs was so much fun, as was the entertainment room. We've never stayed somewhere that had so many activities right there at the house, so it gave us a chance to play some games and unwind from our drive, and then after we got back from dinner in Pigeon Forge. We stayed in the Medieval room, which is by itself off the game room and it has no windows, so we accidentally overslept because every time we woke up it was dark. Everything was extremely clean, and there were thoughtful little touches of luxury everywhere. I enjoyed the in-room Kuerig machine. We brought our own bottle of wine and they had glasses and an opener for us, which was handy. Ms. Ida was an incredible hostess, very enjoyable to be around, made us feel like family. I would absolutely stay here again, except next time I want to stay in the Renaissance Room because it looked amazing.

Room Tip: Medieval Room was downstairs by itself and opened into the game room. The theater room was next door. We liked the convenience of it, and since no one else came down there while we were there, it was very quiet. I'm not sure how it would be if other visitors wanted to use those common areas. There are also no windows in that room, so it's easy to lose track of time. Not necessarily a bad thing.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank uufrisbee7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2011

This house just wowed me from the time we walked in the beautiful huge European style front doors. Ida welcomed us. She cooked breakfast for us, and she just made us feel so taken care of. This was so much better than a hotel. We didn't have a typical bed and breakfast experience as we had this whole amazing place to ourselves except for one night when a lady came kind of late and left early the next morning. We didn't even see her. But it was so much fun to wander around this luxurious estate and play lady of the manor. We stayed in the Renaissance Room which is the largest room with a jacuzzi in the bedroom and a big screen on the wall. The bath was amazing. The shower could have probably easily accomodated 4 people so my husband and I enjoyed it immensely. There is a gameroom downstairs where we played air hockey and ping pong. There's also a bar down there - beautiful little bar, and an awesome theatre room. Bring your own favorite just in case you can't find anything to your liking. Also, if you stay in the Renaissance Room, bring your favorite music. It has surround sound.

Great choice for a real retreat from reality for a few days.

Room Tip: Actually, there is no swimming pool, but there is a hot tub just outside the Renaissance Room.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fcombs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Stayed at this property in Oct, was truely a pleasure staying with Ida, she was a amazing hostess and we automatically fell in love with her, wish i could have taken her home with me. The place is beautiful and the breakfast is amazing. Its far away to be totally private and close enough to Pidgeon Forge to go exploring. Will recommend this place to friends it was a really good deal especially with the coupons. You will not be disappointed, hope to see Ida again she makes this place feel like a home.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mountaincrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews