We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to eat”

The Apple Barn and Cider Mill
Ranked #6 of 183 Restaurants in Sevierville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Might also be listed under Applewood Farmhouse Restaurant and/or listed as being located in Pigeon Forge, TN
Reviewed 8 March 2021

Just a wonderful place to eat while visiting the area and the store has many unique items. The apple butter is truly hard to beat

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank Frost9112015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (2,577)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 2,577 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2021 via mobile

This has been on our “must do” list every year for many years - and will continue to be there. The service is extraordinary and the food is predictably excellent. Portions are ample and the flavor is great. I hope the menu expands back to include country ham - it is one of my favorites.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank U8745EQjoeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2021

The restaurant is awesome. They bring you homemade apple fritters and apple butter to start. Food is homemade and awesome. Very generous portions. I had the fried chicken, the best ever except my grandmas. Wait staff was friendly. Then the shop is next door. Take home the apple butter and homemade bread. Yum.

Date of visit: December 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank tammyjewel628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2021

The wines were really good but Ben made the trip! He was friendly and very informative. Made the trip worth while.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank B9799EIelizabethj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2021 via mobile

Came in last Saturday for the wine trail and was homered to be served and entertained by Ben! He made the experience great and we bought a few things with him!!! Thank you for your great service!!

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank Y1888NNheatherh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Apple Barn and Cider Mill also viewed

 
Sevierville, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to The Apple Barn and Cider Mill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.