We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique adventure!”

Smoky Mountain Llama Treks - Day Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$72.78*
and up
Smoky Mountain Padgett Mill Llama Trek
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed 21 July 2017

When we vacation, we try to find unique memories for our family to enjoy that aren't the norm! This was a fabulous adventure. The drive out to the farm was beautiful and once we got there so many fluffy llamas to hug on. It's not a fancy zoo-like place, you're at a real working farm, afterall, but Steve was so kind and shared fun facts about llamas and my 12yo daughter hugged and grinned from ear to ear. We didn't do the trek, just the farm visit.

Thank Terra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve G, Owner at Smoky Mountain Llama Treks - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Glad to hear that you had a grand time out here on the farm with all our llamas. It's so great to see peoples faces light up when they get to enter the llama pen and touch the llamas up close and personal. It's music to our ears to hear that your daughter was grinning from ear to ear. Hope you have smoky mountain memories for years to come.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (281)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 283 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

I had the best time with Steve, our guide and Talley, my llama. Beautiful scenery, very laid back, perfect weather and the sweetest llama in the world. I would recommend this outing!

Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve G, Owner at Smoky Mountain Llama Treks - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

We appreciated your visit and getting to know you. It truly was our pleasure to add you to our list of every growing llama friends. Remember to push towards accomplishing those goals in life.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

Walking with a llama through the mountains was added and completed on my bucket list on the same day! you will not regret this one! Steve is one of a kind!!!! (in a good way)

Thank Aaron E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve G, Owner at Smoky Mountain Llama Treks - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Thanks for stopping by the farm and adding and completing a bucket list item while on our trek. Love to hear that people are checking off goals, dreams or bucket list items. I hope that I am one of a kind...I'm not sure the world could deal with more than one of me...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

Our visit with Steve and all the llamas was amazing! The llamas were so sweet and tame and Steve kept our attention the whole time with so many stories and llama facts. Kid friendly and welcoming environment.

Thank ibaCooCoobird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve G, Owner at Smoky Mountain Llama Treks - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Thanks for the review guys. It sure was my pleasure to meet you and have you hang out with our llamas. I sure have a lot of stories to share with people and really enjoy sharing the stories about all the great people that have told stories while hiking with me. Thanks for stopping by and make sure you stop by again when your in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

This was a last minute decision when we saw the sign on our way into town. We were very pleased with experience! The llamas are sweet and well behaved. The guide was very pleasant and full of interesting stories.

Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve G, Owner at Smoky Mountain Llama Treks - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

I'm glad that you were able to stop by and see us even if it was a last minute decision. I'm also proud that you were pleased with the experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Smoky Mountain Llama Treks - Day Tours also viewed

 
Sevierville, Sevier County
Sevierville, Sevier County
 

Been to Smoky Mountain Llama Treks - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing