We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed it immensely!!!!”

Smoky Mountain Llama Treks - Day Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$72.78*
and up
Smoky Mountain Padgett Mill Llama Trek
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed 17 August 2017

Steve shared so much information on the llamas and his stories during our hike were so interesting. You need to put this on your bucket list.

Thank beverlyfuerst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve G, Owner at Smoky Mountain Llama Treks - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We really appreiate you spending your valuable vacation time with us here on the farm. We are glad that we can entertain, educate and motivate people to achieving your goals.

Thanks and God Bless

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (277)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 278 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

Steve was great. Llamas were friendly. We recommend for families with children. He told interesting stories.

Thank alexdel1123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve G, Blackfoot at Smoky Mountain Llama Treks - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Hi! This is BlackJack & the llama gang here….

We just snuck into Steve's cabin to write you a message. We're all squished into his office to use the computer and we have to be real quiet so he doesn't hear us. You know how it is… dumb farm rules… No Llamas Allowed To Use The Computer. I mean, really… how are we supposed to email you if we can't use the computer!

Anyway, we wanted to write to you and say what a great time we had with you at the farm. We hope you had as much fun as we did and maybe we can do it again sometime.
We just wanted to let you know that when you left, we were so sad. But, the thought of you coming back made us so excited, we had a wonderful celebration and the whole herd danced in the field while singing, “We had SO much fun spending time with you!!!” 
Better go now… our young'in, BlackFoot, just had an “accident” in the cabin and we have to get out of here before he finds out about it. “Don't step in it, Abu!”

Anyway, our trees, creeks and beautiful mountains are all waving goodbye to you, in hopes that you'll be returning soon! Our memories of you will last a lifetime… we hope you think of us often, too. 

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

My youngest daughter is an animal enthusiast so we had to check out the Lama Farm. The owner Steve was very personable and it was so exciting to be able to get up close to the lamas. The pictures are so fun. We stopped at the Lama farm after White Water Rafting in Hartford on our way back to Pidgeon Forge so it worked out great for and afternoon trip.

We wish Steve and his family all the best and success in living the dream!

Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve G, Owner at Smoky Mountain Llama Treks - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

It was a pleasure in meeting you and the family. We were so glad you took the 4 mile side trip off 321 from rafting in Hartford. It sure was our pleasure to meet you and the family. Thanks for the the kind words...every day is living the dream out here on the farm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

My sister, from Texas, found this Llama Trek on line for us to do on our vacation to the Smoky Mountains. As odd as it sounded to me at first, I always try to have an open mind, and it was completely amazing! My Llama was Curly and my sister's was White Lightening! We loved them both!! He was a total gentleman and was so up for all the picture taking!! Hahaha We made sure to bring plenty of Graham Crackers for our Llamas and boy did they love eating them, so make sure you bring plenty! We will definitely be back to do this again! A big thank you to Steve, we really enjoyed him and his positive uplifting stories!!

Thank Boxermomjd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve G, Owner at Smoky Mountain Llama Treks - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

The llamas sure do like their graham crackers and have their pictures taken. I don't know how many times I've heard people say they were dragged here by a friend or spouse. When the trek was over they said something along the lines that this was a very memorable experience and they were very glad they came out to experience the llamas.
Thanks for the compliments and I'm looking forward to having new stories to tell the next time you visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

This adventure was so much fun! The llamas are gentle and very well mannered!
Our guide was so knowledgeable and had great stories. Kids and adults both would love it!

Thank lachapman09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve G, Owner at Smoky Mountain Llama Treks - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

It was our pleasure to get to know you and spend time with you on your vacation. I hope you have some lasting memories that will last a life time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Smoky Mountain Llama Treks - Day Tours also viewed

 
Sevierville, Sevier County
Sevierville, Sevier County
 

Been to Smoky Mountain Llama Treks - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing