We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Could not ask for more!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front elevation - 1 acre plus! Back elevation
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Front elevation - 1 acre plus!
Back elevation
Living Room facing front yard
Kitchen
Cathedral room with fireplace
Multi purpose room
Master bedroom with bathroom
King size bed #2 bedroom with firestick
Bathroom with walk in shower
Basement with ping pong table and extra beds
Dock with ladder
Side yard for volleyball or soccer
Expansive views of the bay
Ample backyard with sun and trees
Annapolis 20 minutes via car, 40 minutes by boat
Sailing on the bay!
Lots of biking options
Spectacular sunsets
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Kent Island, Maryland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
tcm167
Cliffside Park, New Jersey
1 review
“Could not ask for more!”
Reviewed 23 August 2017 for a stay in June 2017

So impressed with Love Point - allowed all of us to relax and enjoy the wonderful property and view! Easy to get to - and convenient to many wonderful places to enjoy the great food!

Perfectly kept, and had the things that we needed to enjoy a great stay...

Looking forward to coming back soon!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2017
Thank you for your review. We hope you come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily L
Wilmington, Delaware
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Prescription for total relaxation - Love Point's Fabulous Waterfront Views!”
Reviewed 11 August 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Our three day "time out" break from the daily grind was just what the doctor ordered! Paula's Love Point home is within minutes of restaurants, groceries,and "sites" of the Chesapeake Bay, but worlds away from stress and bustle. Paula's home is inviting, relaxed and eclectic with a fully stocked kitchen, plenty of comfy beds, three bathrooms and numerous seating areas. We loved the "flow of the house"---no one felt cramped. The true relaxation came with the fabulous waterfront view ! Either looking out of the window of the vaulted living/ dining/kitchen area or sitting on the lovely decks with a cool drink or sitting on dock looking for fish, you couldn't help but feel all tensions float away! Loved watching the sailboats, the seagulls and the sounds of the water lapping on the shore! The dock is perfect for fishing, or one can take a cool dip . Lots of chairs, lounges and a super grill! We'll definitely visit again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2017
Thank you! So glad that you felt relaxed, our end of the island is quieter than elsewhere.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seiffertf...
Clinton, New Jersey
2 reviews
“Gorgeous Views!!!!”
Reviewed 6 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This house was perfect for our family as we celebrated our daughters graduation from the Naval Academy!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wkendaway...
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
“Incredible view; great layout; very comfortable for large family”
Reviewed 17 November 2016 for a stay in August 2016

My family was able to spend the week leading up to my sister's wedding at Paula's house. The house was perfect for us- it was large and could easily accommodate a large family. We never felt on top of each other. Lots of areas to sit and have a conversation or a meal. And, the view was fantastic- absolutely stunning! So peaceful and relaxing to sit out on the back porch and watch the sunset. Paula herself made our stay very easy and was an excellent host. Would highly recommend!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: the view!
Liked least: Only two bathrooms for a large family- and one was in the master bedroom
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Nov 2016
Many thanks!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Art0002
Wheaton, Maryland
1 review
“A memorable weekend with friends and family gathering at a beautiful home on the Chesapeake Bay.”
Reviewed 13 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Thank you Paula for a memory we will not forget. We all enjoyed your tastefully accented home and could not have felt more comfortable. The views of the Chesapeake Bay were spectacular and with the weather cooperating, we were able to spend considerable time outside on the deck and hanging out at the fire pit. What an incredible weekend and thank you again. I absolutely would consider returning for another stay and would recommend your home to anyone seeking a pleasant and roomy home on the Bay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort and the views.
Liked least: Kent Island water. I would recommend bottled water for drinking and cooking.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2016
Thank you for writing this review. I truly appreciate it!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing