We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Time to myself ”
Review of Riverstone Lodge

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Townsend
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Riverstone Lodge
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Townsend
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 May 2015 via mobile

I had the best stay there so peaceful everyone of the staff was wonderful! I would come back again Pam the desk clerk was so friendly. Thay had a camp fire every night it's been the friendly I would tell everyone too come here for good food wonderful place and the staff I give

Stayed: May 2015, travelled solo
6  Thank Pamela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 56 of 174 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2015

We have stayed with Terry at Riverstone several times over the past few years. Its always clean and comfortable. The bonfire and Live music on Fridays is always my favorite. The river is right there for fishing and wading. Nothing fancy but who comes to Townsend for fancy.

Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Maggie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2015

We stayed at "Annies" a mobile home that doesn't look like much, however, once you go out the back door, you have entered your own oasis. Right on the river, equipped with a natural firepit in the rocks on the river.VERY CLEAN. Very COMFORTABLE beds. I felt like I was at home. My kids played in the pool, we just got married earlier that day, by the gazebo and that evening, by the campfire a friend played guitar for us. Definitely a FAMILY atmosphere. What really made it awesome was the fact we called in our order at Riverstone restaurant and they gave us EVERYTHING we could have possibly needed to make sure our meal was perfect AND we didn't have to do dishes. The 10% discount was perfect! The servers at Riverstone really think ahead. Its almost like they're taking care of you like family. 5 stars

Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Carrie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2015

We stopped for one night on our way from FL to OH. They are very reasonably priced. One of the cleanest motels we have ever stayed at. Very friendly owners. Campfire with plenty of chairs for guests... enjoyed meeting other travelers. Chairs and table on patio in front of each room. They have a nice pool, but it was still too chilly in April for it to be open. Within walking distance of a restaurant. Close to Cades Cove.

Room Tip: It's also pet-friendly at no extra cost for a pet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank RVtraveler2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2015

@ $59 per night, we got what we paid for. Clean room but very basic and small. A 1950s style motel. The pool was not yet refilled after the winter. The adjacent restaurant was handy and served down home food. For dog lovers, they do allow your pets.

Room Tip: 1950 type motel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TNFoodfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Townsend
1 km away
Townsend Gateway Inn
Townsend Gateway Inn
#2 of 10 in Townsend
535 reviews
2.6 km away
Best Western Cades Cove Inn
3.1 km away
Tremont Lodge and Resort
Tremont Lodge and Resort
#8 of 10 in Townsend
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.8 km away
Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains
19.5 km away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,590 reviews
32.5 km away
Historic Tapoco Lodge Resort
Historic Tapoco Lodge Resort
#2 of 6 in Robbinsville
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverstone Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverstone Lodge

Address: 8511 State Highway 73, Townsend, TN 37882-4310
Region: United States > Tennessee > Townsend
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Townsend
#5 Romantic Hotel in Townsend
Price Range: $65 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riverstone Lodge offers the best. We have a list of great things to do right here. Large simming pool, Large deck with camp fire every night (roast marshmellows - hot dogs) or just sit back in rocker and relax. Weekend bluegrass bands. River right here to fish, tube, swim or just look at. This is the place you always were looking for but didn't know where it was. You finaly found it. So what are you waiting for? Come on, pack, lets go. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Riverstone Hotel Townsend

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing