We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Riverstone Lodge our home away”
Review of Riverstone Lodge

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Townsend
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Riverstone Lodge
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Townsend
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 December 2016

We have been going there for at least 10 years now, we have spent holidays, celebrated birthdays, and just weekend get away no other place in the smokies would I rather be than visiting here! Very close to Cades Cove, also you can bicycle thru the town, also has some great restaurants very close by.

Room Tip: the older side, like little cabins
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank butlerfarm2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 174 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

We love Riverstone Lodge! Our families have been vacationing here for around 12 years. (or more ) It's family friendly and very affordable. The rooms have everything you need and most important, they are super clean! We've rented Jack's Shack and Annie's Hideaway here at Riverstone Lodge too. The Riverstone Restaurant is always delicious! It's rare to find restaurants that serve food that taste like it's fresh out of your kitchen. The people are super nice and ready to accommodate your needs. I always recommend this place to my family and friends. I also love that it's nestled between Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. You have the convenience of all the attractions, but your out of the extreme traffic. Wonderful place! You're missing out if don't give this place a try. Ps....Riverstone Restaurant is just a few steps away from your room. Happy New Year and God Bless!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Brenda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

We decided to get away for a couple days and where do we chose, our home away from home. Never never disappoints when we come to The Riverstone. Rocking chairs, great food at their restaurant right next door, rocking chairs, clean wonderful rooms, rocking chairs, fire each night with rocking chairs and best of all, Belinda and Terry are wonderful people that go out of their way to make your stay perfect. Every year we meet our best friends here and gather together for a week and then we come back during the year every chance we can get. This should definitely be your choice hotel in Townsend. Right next to Cades Cove!!!!!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank leroyeck2057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

Riverstone Lodge is the best place to stay in Townsend. It's very close to Cade's Cove not far from Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. The rooms are nice and clean. Staff is awesome, go above and beyond on service. I love the comfy, down home atmosphere. Beautiful grounds, fire pit every night, rocking chairs just outside room doors. The restaurant has the best food around here and remember showing your room key gets you a discount. As for me and my family we won't stay anywhere besides Riverstone Lodge and you should too .

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank ladit30176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

I have been to Riverstone for family vacations for the last 7 years. It is a very nice place to stay with a just like home environment. Everyone is friendly and it's just like running into old friends every year when we go back! The owners are very nice people. I Definitely recommend riverstone lodge as well as the family restaurant next door!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Townsend
1.0 km away
Townsend Gateway Inn
Townsend Gateway Inn
#2 of 10 in Townsend
529 reviews
2.6 km away
Best Western Cades Cove Inn
3.1 km away
Tremont Lodge and Resort
Tremont Lodge and Resort
#8 of 10 in Townsend
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.5 km away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,518 reviews
17.8 km away
Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains
18.0 km away
Chalet Inn
Chalet Inn
#50 of 77 in Gatlinburg
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverstone Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverstone Lodge

Address: 8511 State Highway 73, Townsend, TN 37882-4310
Region: United States > Tennessee > Townsend
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Townsend
#2 Family Hotel in Townsend
#5 Romantic Hotel in Townsend
Price Range: $66 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riverstone Lodge offers the best. We have a list of great things to do right here. Large simming pool, Large deck with camp fire every night (roast marshmellows - hot dogs) or just sit back in rocker and relax. Weekend bluegrass bands. River right here to fish, tube, swim or just look at. This is the place you always were looking for but didn't know where it was. You finaly found it. So what are you waiting for? Come on, pack, lets go. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Riverstone Hotel Townsend

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing