We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Cades Cove Inn(Townsend)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$101
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Richmont Inn(Townsend)
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (178)
Filter reviews
178 results
Traveller rating
121
36
12
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
121
36
12
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrestaurant next doorfire pitrocking chairsjack's shackthe rivercades coverooms are cleanbeen coming here for yearslady bugsother guestswonderful placenice folkshave stayed here several timesthe room was nicepicnic tablesnice place to staypigeon forge gatlinburg
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 178 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

We love Riverstone Lodge! Our families have been vacationing here for around 12 years. (or more ) It's family friendly and very affordable. The rooms have everything you need and most important, they are super clean! We've rented Jack's Shack and Annie's Hideaway here at Riverstone Lodge too. The Riverstone Restaurant is always delicious! It's rare to find restaurants that serve food that taste like it's fresh out of your kitchen. The people are super nice and ready to accommodate your needs. I always recommend this place to my family and friends. I also love that it's nestled between Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. You have the convenience of all the attractions, but your out of the extreme traffic. Wonderful place! You're missing out if don't give this place a try. Ps....Riverstone Restaurant is just a few steps away from your room. Happy New Year and God Bless!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Brenda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

We decided to get away for a couple days and where do we chose, our home away from home. Never never disappoints when we come to The Riverstone. Rocking chairs, great food at their restaurant right next door, rocking chairs, clean wonderful rooms, rocking chairs, fire each night with rocking chairs and best of all, Belinda and Terry are wonderful people that go out of their way to make your stay perfect. Every year we meet our best friends here and gather together for a week and then we come back during the year every chance we can get. This should definitely be your choice hotel in Townsend. Right next to Cades Cove!!!!!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank leroyeck2057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

Riverstone Lodge is the best place to stay in Townsend. It's very close to Cade's Cove not far from Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. The rooms are nice and clean. Staff is awesome, go above and beyond on service. I love the comfy, down home atmosphere. Beautiful grounds, fire pit every night, rocking chairs just outside room doors. The restaurant has the best food around here and remember showing your room key gets you a discount. As for me and my family we won't stay anywhere besides Riverstone Lodge and you should too .

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank ladit30176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

I have been to Riverstone for family vacations for the last 7 years. It is a very nice place to stay with a just like home environment. Everyone is friendly and it's just like running into old friends every year when we go back! The owners are very nice people. I Definitely recommend riverstone lodge as well as the family restaurant next door!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

My family has been staying here for more than 15 years and have never had a bad experience. We bring the kids and grandchildren here every year, it is a clean and well maintained place...you could not ask for a better value in the smokes.

The restaurant here has some of the best eating in the area....

It just would not be worth my time to try and find a better place to stay...and anyone that could give this place a bad review...just don't know a good thing when they see it.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Jonathan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews