We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“great secluded cabin with lots of room”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A relaxing place to be!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
A relaxing place to be!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Townsend, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
scott r
Newnan, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great secluded cabin with lots of room”
Reviewed 11 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

priced lower than most tiny cabins on here....very close to the GSMNP and Towsnend and far from the garbage of Pigeon Forge. Gravel drive is steep ...just keep moving and its not a problem. 2 bedrooms with a sleeping loft ....make sure to look for the sign "evergreen"....we thought our cabin was occupied because the map programs and the address on the first cabin are misleading. Had a great time and hope to go back soon!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary L
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome stay and highly recommend for Smoky Mountain area”
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We just returned from a 4 night stay at the Evergreen by Townsend. First, the Cabin is really a home and easily accommodates a family (we were 3 people though). Everything was clean, comfortable, and private. Once you get used to driving on the gravel road where there is a moderately steep grade down and then up the driveway, it is very easy actually. You are surrounded by woods but not really far from several other upscale cabins. The wifi worked well so phones and internet were easily to use and the main television has full clear cable channels. There was a grill out the back porch and rocking chairs in the front porch if you wanted to sit outside and relax on the front deck. Full kitchen supplies were there and well as laundry, dishwasher, refrigerator, etc.
What we also liked was the location of Townsend. We drove one day to Gatlinburg (about 45 minutes through the Smokey's, and what a nightmare that town is. Plan to be stuck in traffic and not find any close by parking, and long waits for any restaurants. However, the drive through Roaring Fork outside Gatlinburg was great so you should go there for one day. We also drove to Pidgeon Forge one day and that is another crazy crowded town more for the kids with tons of rides, water parks, etc. That was a bit closer drive maybe 30-40 minutes. However, Townsend was perfect as it is not as crowded, you don't have long restarant waits and there are some good ones there, and if you like tubing on the river it is nearby.
All in all, I highly recommend

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frymans
Townsend, Tennessee
1 review
“PERFECT!!!”
Reviewed 10 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

I can not say enough about how amazing the cabin is, or how amazing the owners are!!! We are looking forward to our next trip!!!
AMAZING!!! AMAZING!!! AMAZING!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Mar 2017
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at Evergreen! Thank you for taking time to review our cabin. Your kind words encourage us to continue working hard to keep Evergreen clean and enjoyable.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“Everything we needed!”
Reviewed 3 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We loved everything about this cabin. It was clean, comfortable and easy to get to. It was close enough to several locations we wanted to visit but still secluded and quiet. The cabin was stocked with anything we might possibly need. I especially loved the screened in porch with the swing. We would definitely come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2016
We are so appreciative of such an awesome review! It is our hope that our guests spend time getting to know the Great Smoky Mountains via the National Park, and then come" home" to a relaxing cabin with all of the amenities. We are thankful for guests like you who enjoy the cabin and then leave it in wonderful condition for the next family to enjoy. We hope you come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda F
1 review
“Loved it.. couldnt have picked a better place!”
Reviewed 27 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I highly recommend staying at this place!! We couldn't have picked a better place..very clean and secluded.. quiet! It was just amazing!! We will be staying again!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2016
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Fernwood! Thank you for taking time to give us such a wonderful review. We look forward to having you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$125
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing