We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Great life experience

Amazing experience! Would do it again. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and entertaining... read more

Reviewed yesterday
ktndusty
,
oregon
via mobile
A must do!

A must do when visiting the Smoky Mountains. Our tour guide, Sarah, was fantastic. She was... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
CrazyMommaOf4
via mobile
Read all 2,495 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Townsend
from US$101.54
More Info
from US$130.00
More Info
Reviews (2,495)
Filter reviews
2,495 results
Traveller rating
2,043
365
41
18
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
2,043
365
41
18
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews our tour guide big room great tour underground waterfall beautiful caverns cave experience light jacket great room family owned steep stairs rainy day fudge worth the trip gift shop duck take pictures pigeon forge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 2,495 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had a very good time!! The gentleman up front I believe it was Benjamin was very nice and helpful. I took my 2 yr old, but I wouldn’t take her again. The tour guide was great!! Knew the history and answer all the questions the group had. The experience was awesome!! Definitely come back again with friends!!

Date of experience: May 2021
1  Thank MelCranfill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We enjoyed our visit to the caverns. The staff was friendly, and the tour was interesting. Be aware that there are lots of steps and some places where you have to crouch down to pass through without hitting your head. The concrete floor is wet in many places so wear good shoes. The tour lasted a little over an hour and is definitely worth checking out if you are in the area.

Date of experience: May 2021
1  Thank SouthernArt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Brought our middle school class of 17 students here, and everyone loved it. We learned a lot and saw some really cool formations!

Date of experience: May 2021
1  Thank 899lynnev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

These are beautiful caverns. We've been in several over the years and this has certainly been our favorite. It is about a mile walk and there are over 400 steps but no one will rush you and handrails are on all. The history of the cavern and area is interesting and the guides are knowledgeable.

Date of experience: May 2021
1  Thank HuntnLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have visited several caverns and we loved this one the most. Love that it has stayed in the family and they have family members working there. Our tour guide Aggie was awesome. There are a lot of steps as expected in a cave system tour. Well lit, and I like the fact that there were plenty of rails and the concrete on the floors had been laid with ripples to help you grip. The rooms are spacious and the tour makes a horseshoe shape spanning both sides of the caverns. There were a couple spots where the ceiling got a little low but it wasn’t a problem. Love the waterfall and the stream flowing through. Will definitely be back.

Date of experience: May 2021
1  Thank jessical380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews