We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short Stay”
Review of Dad’s

Dad’s
Ranked #2 of 9 Restaurants in Waynesboro
Restaurant details
Reviewed 24 February 2020 via mobile

I was in the area for a couple of days. Dad's was close to were I was staying. Sports themed restaurant. Friendly staff! Food was great!

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank J7632JFjasong
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (8)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 8 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2019

Ate here several times during our visit to Waynesboro. Pizza was very good, salad bar was a plus and was fresh. Other items on menu were also very good. Enjoyed the casual atmosphere and friendly staff.

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 October 2019

Attended a wedding rehearsal dinner with salad bar and pizza. Great service and food fresh and plentiful.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank audreygow
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 October 2019

On the sign out front it says "Dad's Pizzeria", but the menu is extensive and includes burgers, chicken strips, chicken sandwiches, and a lot more. My wife and I decided on the burgers- she got the "Seminole" and I got the Jumbo Texas longhorn. For a side, we got the "Sidewinders", which are unusually shaped fries. The delicious burgers were on sourdough and could easily compete with any burger in Nashville- and at $4 and $5, are about one third the price. I would call the size of them "huge" and "even more huge". The sidewinders were crispy outside and tasted incredible. One of the best burger meals I've ever had, along with great service.

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Fred W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 September 2019

Lunch while driving the Trace. A bit off the path, but not too many options on this stretch of it. Menu looked interesting, many options, but the buffet was such a good deal, couldn't pass it up. Great salad bar, good pizza, thin & thick crust. Good enough and a great deal! They have dessert pizza too, though I mistook it for a chicken & balsamic pizza. What a double take when it turned out to be sweet! (It was smore's flavor -- I mistook chocolate syrup for balsamic vinegar.) Nice people, ample parking. Big restaurant, lots of seating, no booze, not even beer or wine.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tb911
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Dad’s also viewed

 

Been to Dad’s? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.