We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Western Fun!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Twin Elm Guest Ranch
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Spending a few days at the Twin Elm was the very best way to escape the big city and get back to the country during our Spring Break from school. All of us had an amazing time -- the kids especially loved the many and varied activities of the "All Inclusive Package" including: daily trail rides (lovely horses and wranglers!), delicious homestyle meals, game room billiards, air hockey and ping pong, pool swimming, river tubing (very chilly but hilarious this time of year), and the nightly hay rides followed by campfire s'mores. Non-stop fun for everyone!!

All of this fun was enhanced by the incredibly warm hospitality of everyone at the Twin Elm...we truly felt like part of the family for these few days at the ranch. My daughter did not want to leave!! We hope to head back in the summer to stay again during their Twin Elm Rodeo Season. You cannot go wrong in choosing the Twin Elm Guest Ranch!!

Room Tip: The Travel Lodge is a western style bunkhouse located close to the action!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kazzaj2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TwinElm, Manager at Twin Elm Guest Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2017

Woo Hoo!! Can't wait for you to come back for the rodeo and warmer tubing. We appreciate the wonderful review and know when you get back it will be even better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 47 of 191 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

This RV Park is a must do if your visiting Bandera in an RV. They also have cabins/guest rooms if your not in an RV. The hospitality here is truly Texas style hospitality. Here you are family and not just a guest. The staff is awesome. The manager Kathlynn sure does make you feel right at home. We did horseback riding, hiking, hay ride, and good ole relaxing. Family style dinner here is truly a social time. We met people from as far away as Germany and enjoyed great conversation. The horse wranglers Kevin and Patty were great and experienced. Many guests bring their own horses and trail ride from Twin Elm Guest Ranch. If you ever find yourself in Bandera, stay here. You won't be disappointed!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TwinElm, Manager at Twin Elm Guest Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2017

We have the most wonderful RV guest and your family was no exception. Please come back when you can stay longer and when it is warmer to go tubing. Thanks so much for taking the time to write us such a great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017

We took the family to Twin Elm for the first weekend of Spring Break. Upon arrival we were greeted with the most gracious hospitality we have ever experienced. As other reviewers have commented, the amenities are what you would want from a true Texas ranch getaway (Terrific Horseback riding, Campfires, Fishing on the River). But for us what made the experience truly unique was the way Kathlyn went above and beyond to make us feel like part of the family. Our youngest son Grey (4) was too young to go on the horseback ride, so "Miss Kathlyn" spent the morning with him, taking him on a pony ride and really just making him feel special - All 3 boys did not want to leave, and have already made it very clear that they want to come back next spring break and hopefully even sooner. We love Twin Elm Ranch!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Keith P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TwinElm, Manager at Twin Elm Guest Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2017

You have an awesome family that was instantly loved. Your three boys were so well behaved and gracious. We look forward to having you here at "your ranch" for many more years to come. The sweet card they gave me is hanging on my bulletin board and my love turtle is on the hearth above the fireplace for all to enjoy. Thank you again for allowing me to love on your boys.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

To say that we enjoyed this place is an understatement. Upon arrival we were greeting with a warm welcome along with some amazing cookies. Hiking trails along a creek that feeds in to a river, tubing, a pool, horseback riding for everyone, gorgeous scenery, and a friendly are just a few things they offer. Food was great. The whole time we felt like we were at a family members house.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank ashsmiley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TwinElm, Manager at Twin Elm Guest Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

After 5 minutes you do become a family member at the ranch because we want you to relax and have a good time. We appreciate the time and thoughtfulness that you put in to writing the review and we pray that you will come back soon and stay a little longer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

I'll be reserving here again! Kathlyn, pronounced "Kath Lynn" is the most friendliest hostess I've met! She makes everyone feel at home. We enjoyed home cooked breakfast and dinner. The pool is clean and big enough for a large group. Trail rides are awesome, as we crossed a creek twice. Our Apache guide told us about the rich history of the area, as well as some information about the local floral and fauna. The rooms were clean and cozy. A game room with plenty of activities for the whole family. Nightly camp fire with smores, and hay rides (weather permitting). A must visit place for all!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Tarica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TwinElm, Manager at Twin Elm Guest Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2017

Tarica thank you so very much for the wonderful review. We hope that you will come back this summer and come to one of our rodeos and go tubing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bandera hotels
7.4 km away
Flying L Hill Country Resort
5.0 km away
Bandera Guest House with A Place To Stay
4.1 km away
River Oak Inn & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.0 km away
Medina River Ranch Resort
Medina River Ranch Resort
#19 of 24 in Bandera
4 reviews
5.2 km away
Pioneer River Resort
Pioneer River Resort
#16 of 24 in Bandera
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twin Elm Guest Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twin Elm Guest Ranch

Address: 810 Fm 470, P.O. Box 117, Bandera, TX 78003
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Bandera County > Bandera
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 24 Speciality Lodging in Bandera
Price Range: $193 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thank you so much for your interest in Twin Elm Guest Ranch and 2E RV Resort. We have about 200 hundred acres of the most beautiful Texas hill country and Indian Creek meets the Medina River right here on our property. The sunrises and sunsets are breathtaking. You can enjoy hiking on one of our many trails looking for arrowheads and other Indian artifacts or spend the day fishing in the river. We offer horseback riding four times a day. Our sunset hayrides are always fun and roping lessons soon follow. There is nothing more magical than to sit out by the campfire and look at the millions of stars and roast marshmallows and make s’mores. We serve three big cowboy meals a day in our rustic dining hall. Our game room is equipped with two televisions, pool table, air hockey and ping pong table. You will love it here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Twin Elm Guest Ranch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Twin Elm Guest Ranch Hotel Bandera

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing