We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Twin Elm Guest Ranch
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveller rating
155
22
8
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
155
22
8
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrv parkguest ranchthe riverhorseback ridingvhs tapesvery cool placebeautiful resortincredible staffmust visit placefield triptube ridecooked mealsair hockeyclean roomsvaried activitiesamazing personstep back in time
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 197 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

This RV Park is a must do if your visiting Bandera in an RV. They also have cabins/guest rooms if your not in an RV. The hospitality here is truly Texas style hospitality. Here you are family and not just a guest. The staff is awesome. The manager Kathlynn sure does make you feel right at home. We did horseback riding, hiking, hay ride, and good ole relaxing. Family style dinner here is truly a social time. We met people from as far away as Germany and enjoyed great conversation. The horse wranglers Kevin and Patty were great and experienced. Many guests bring their own horses and trail ride from Twin Elm Guest Ranch. If you ever find yourself in Bandera, stay here. You won't be disappointed!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TwinElm, Manager at Twin Elm Guest Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2017

We have the most wonderful RV guest and your family was no exception. Please come back when you can stay longer and when it is warmer to go tubing. Thanks so much for taking the time to write us such a great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017

We took the family to Twin Elm for the first weekend of Spring Break. Upon arrival we were greeted with the most gracious hospitality we have ever experienced. As other reviewers have commented, the amenities are what you would want from a true Texas ranch getaway (Terrific Horseback riding, Campfires, Fishing on the River). But for us what made the experience truly unique was the way Kathlyn went above and beyond to make us feel like part of the family. Our youngest son Grey (4) was too young to go on the horseback ride, so "Miss Kathlyn" spent the morning with him, taking him on a pony ride and really just making him feel special - All 3 boys did not want to leave, and have already made it very clear that they want to come back next spring break and hopefully even sooner. We love Twin Elm Ranch!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Keith P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TwinElm, Manager at Twin Elm Guest Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2017

You have an awesome family that was instantly loved. Your three boys were so well behaved and gracious. We look forward to having you here at "your ranch" for many more years to come. The sweet card they gave me is hanging on my bulletin board and my love turtle is on the hearth above the fireplace for all to enjoy. Thank you again for allowing me to love on your boys.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

To say that we enjoyed this place is an understatement. Upon arrival we were greeting with a warm welcome along with some amazing cookies. Hiking trails along a creek that feeds in to a river, tubing, a pool, horseback riding for everyone, gorgeous scenery, and a friendly are just a few things they offer. Food was great. The whole time we felt like we were at a family members house.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank ashsmiley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TwinElm, Manager at Twin Elm Guest Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

After 5 minutes you do become a family member at the ranch because we want you to relax and have a good time. We appreciate the time and thoughtfulness that you put in to writing the review and we pray that you will come back soon and stay a little longer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

I'll be reserving here again! Kathlyn, pronounced "Kath Lynn" is the most friendliest hostess I've met! She makes everyone feel at home. We enjoyed home cooked breakfast and dinner. The pool is clean and big enough for a large group. Trail rides are awesome, as we crossed a creek twice. Our Apache guide told us about the rich history of the area, as well as some information about the local floral and fauna. The rooms were clean and cozy. A game room with plenty of activities for the whole family. Nightly camp fire with smores, and hay rides (weather permitting). A must visit place for all!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Tarica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TwinElm, Manager at Twin Elm Guest Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2017

Tarica thank you so very much for the wonderful review. We hope that you will come back this summer and come to one of our rodeos and go tubing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed only one night and one day but enjoyed every minute. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. Kevin adapted the horseride time for us in the morning and we got to rise in tge countryside, woods and river for 1h30. Cowboy food is awesome, in particular the brisket. (thanks to the cooker).
Being in the low winter season, we felt so quiet and resourcing, with few people around besides horses.
The cabins are simple but still comfortable enough.
We selected Twin Elm ranch because it seemed more nature-oriented and least resortzoriented and we were not disappointed.
Even if the temperature was pretty high for february, we did not try the pool.
Overall , a wonderful stay.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Anne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TwinElm, Manager at Twin Elm Guest Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2017

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I love being the "cooker" when I get to enjoy a meal with such wonderful people. Please come back when you can stay longer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews