We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Pizza Place”
Review of The Dough Joe

The Dough Joe
Ranked #20 of 41 Restaurants in Bandera
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

GREAT PIZZA! Excellent flavor! Super quick service. Small pizza joint with friendly people. You can’t go wrong ordering from here.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank fcctexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (7)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 7 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2021

Ordered three pizzas for Chicago (square) cut. Didn't happen! The owner comped me immediately! The dough is excellent in taste and texture!

Came back. Discovered the grill salmon salad! The BEST I have ever had!

A few craft beers.

No COVID rules. It's TEXAS!

Date of visit: March 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Handyman321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2020 via mobile

Amazing breakfast pizzas! Our group tried the Eggs Benedict, The Classic and The Ultimate pizzas and everyone loved theirs! We worried that “pizza crust with breakfast” might not work so well but it was a home-run. The crust is so light and tasty and just perfect with breakfast toppings. Will definitely be back and can’t wait to try the more traditional pizzas as well!!

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank 106cm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2020 via mobile

This place had great FB reviews so wanted to give it a chance. The staff was incredible, friendly, accommodating and overall great. Pizza was excellent. We will return

Date of visit: July 2020
Thank 651everettm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2020

Ordered takeout, was texted when it was ready for pickup. Greeted as we entered, told order was ready and then asked how much of a tip we wanted to leave, 15,18 or 20 percent. When is that ever appropriate? Had No diet coke, refunded diet coke to my credit card.
Pizza is cold as were the cheesy sticks.
Meal was sub-par at best!
Will NOT be ordering from there ever again.
Terrible food.

Date of visit: June 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Whitegirlhirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Dough Joe also viewed

Bandera, Bandera County
Bandera, Bandera County
 
Bandera, Bandera County
Bandera, Bandera County
 

Been to The Dough Joe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.