We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$79
US$74
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
US$91
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 by Wyndham Bay City(Bay City)(Great Value!)
US$80
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$94
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Bay City)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (287)
Filter reviews
287 results
Traveller rating
180
64
19
11
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
180
64
19
11
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desknice hotelbusiness tripbreakfast buffetroom was cleanplace to staylaundry servicesmall towngreat customer servicethe staff was greatother hotelsenjoyed my staygreat experiencetake carecitybaywalmart
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 287 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2017

To start off, I was told we would have a discounted rate for being there for a wedding, that was a lie. Then I was given a key to an occupied room. After that she got an attitude like it was an inconvenience I was asking for a different room.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank jessicamL3673AB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsayswhisler, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bay City, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites for your recent stay in Bay City. As always we love having you here! I truly apologize for the experience you had during your recent stay with us. I assure you this is not the way we train our employees to act at all! We strive to make the Hampton Inn & Suites feel like a home away from home and hope the next time you're travels bring you to the area you will give us another chance to exceed your expectations. We also stand strongly behind our 100% guarantee and I have taken the liberty to extend that offer to you and have refunded your stay. Again I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Excellent hotel, staff and service. Great morning breakfast. The location was central to the city and the within a mile of other major restaurants, Walmart and HEB. The staff was welcoming and was very helpful. The rooms were big and had all the amenities including a fridge that I could use myself. Loved it.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank mariogI847DR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsayswhisler, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bay City, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites for your recent stay in Bay City. As always we love having you here! We are pleased about the fact we exceeded your expectations during your stay. We truly appreciate the feedback and hope to see you the next time your travels bring you to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

Love the cleaned of all the hotel, and the service was great, all the employee go out of there was to make you feel like at home!
The front desk lady was really nice and also very helpful, she always had a

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 38lauritam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsayswhisler, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bay City, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites for your recent stay in Bay City. As always we love having you here! We are happy to hear we exceeded your expectations. We here at the Hampton Inn & Suites try our very best to make your stay a memorable one. We look forward to the next time your travels bring you to the area and have a great week!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

Staff was very friendly, from the receptionist to the breakfast crew, its a new hotel so everything looks good and you have space in your room for the kids to move around. Was also nice that they have beers to grab at the lobby

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oscar C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsayswhisler, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bay City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites for your recent stay in Bay City! As always we love having you here! We appreciate the feedback and are happy to here we exceeded your expectations! We strive to make every guests stay a memorable one and look forward to seeing you the next time your travels bring you to the area! Have a great and safe 4th!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

I'm a Hilton Honors Platinum member and travel all over the country. This is one of the best Hampton Inns I stay at. The rooms are clean, excellent fitness center, great breakfast area, great location across from a Wal Mart, and next to a restaurant. It's all there folks!
Tonight, I was welcomed to the hotel by their new Director of Sales who was very professional, upbeat, and efficient. You only have one chance to make a good first impression and she knocked it out of the park! I felt compelled to compliment this hotel and Miranda.

Room Tip: May want to stay on the back side of the hotel to reduce road noise
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Allen319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bay City, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites for your recent stay in Bay City. As always we love having you here! Thank you so much for the positive feedback! We here at the Hampton strive to give every guests the best experience during their stay with us. We love Miranda and she is definitely an awesome addition to our team! We look forward to seeing you the next time your travels bring you to that area! Have a great 4th!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews