We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Bay City
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Bay City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

Great customer service. Very friendly staff. Neat and clean. Breakfast included. Has a pool. Family friendly. Offers free wine and beer in the evening. Conveniently located across Walmart for anything you need.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Sonali M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsayswhisler, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bay City, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & suites for your recent stay in Bay City. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and we met your expectations. As always we love having you here and look forward to seeing you the next time your travels bring you to the area. Enjoy the rest of your week and try to stay cool :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (264)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 264 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2017

Decent hotel with clean rooms and friendly staff. Rooms was a little different than I had seen with a large table and TV in the middle of the room separating the sofa and the bed. IT was very convenient but a little trick if you get up at night in the dark. While housekeeping was short staffed the room was clean upon arrival and the following day. A little food and drinks provided in the evening.... and as Bay City is a small town, close to everything. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeffkb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsayswhisler, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bay City, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites for your recent stay in Bay City. We are pleases to hear you enjoyed your stay and as always we love having you here! We look forward to seeing you the next time your travels bring you to the area! have a great weekend!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

To start off, I was told we would have a discounted rate for being there for a wedding, that was a lie. Then I was given a key to an occupied room. After that she got an attitude like it was an inconvenience I was asking for a different room.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank jessicamL3673AB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsayswhisler, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bay City, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites for your recent stay in Bay City. As always we love having you here! I truly apologize for the experience you had during your recent stay with us. I assure you this is not the way we train our employees to act at all! We strive to make the Hampton Inn & Suites feel like a home away from home and hope the next time you're travels bring you to the area you will give us another chance to exceed your expectations. We also stand strongly behind our 100% guarantee and I have taken the liberty to extend that offer to you and have refunded your stay. Again I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Excellent hotel, staff and service. Great morning breakfast. The location was central to the city and the within a mile of other major restaurants, Walmart and HEB. The staff was welcoming and was very helpful. The rooms were big and had all the amenities including a fridge that I could use myself. Loved it.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank mariogI847DR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsayswhisler, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bay City, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites for your recent stay in Bay City. As always we love having you here! We are pleased about the fact we exceeded your expectations during your stay. We truly appreciate the feedback and hope to see you the next time your travels bring you to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

Love the cleaned of all the hotel, and the service was great, all the employee go out of there was to make you feel like at home!
The front desk lady was really nice and also very helpful, she always had a

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 38lauritam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsayswhisler, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bay City, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites for your recent stay in Bay City. As always we love having you here! We are happy to hear we exceeded your expectations. We here at the Hampton Inn & Suites try our very best to make your stay a memorable one. We look forward to the next time your travels bring you to the area and have a great week!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bay City hotels
1.0 km away
Candlewood Suites Bay City
Candlewood Suites Bay City
#3 of 13 in Bay City
19 reviews
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bay City
0.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bay City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 13 in Bay City
129 reviews
5.0 km away
Days Inn Bay City
Days Inn Bay City
#9 of 13 in Bay City
95 reviews
0.7 km away
Studio 6 Bay City
Studio 6 Bay City
#2 of 13 in Bay City
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Bay City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Bay City

Address: 4617 7th St, Bay City, TX 77414-8744
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Bay City
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Bay City
Price Range: $152 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Bay City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Bay City is in a great location for business travelers and vacationers. It’s near big companies, like Celanese and ConocoPhillips, and beautiful attractions, like Matagorda Beach, the Birding Nature Center and the Matagorda County Museum. The hotel offers free hot breakfast every day, free high-speed internet and WiFi, outdoor pool, patio grill, fitness center, and business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Bay City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Bay City
Hampton Inn & Suites Bay City Hotel Bay City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing