We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My review”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites Ft. Worth/Bedford
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Bedford
Reviewed 16 November 2017

In overall, I had an excellent stay, the staff were attentive,responsive and excellent in their service. I would definitely recommend the hotel to my friends and family. I would definitely stay here again anytime I am in Fort Worth area.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank 511ogi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roy F, General Manager at Homewood Suites Ft. Worth/Bedford, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Thank you so much for your stay at the Homewood Suites Bedford and I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you home again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (433)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 434 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2017 via mobile

Don't stay here! This hotel is very old and in need of a major remolding! If you went out to the pool the you get locked out and your key card won't work. They didn't tell us that when we checked in. Definitely not handicap accessible. Keep looking!!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank MrsPrudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roy F, General Manager at Homewood Suites Ft. Worth/Bedford, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Thank you for you review about your stay. We are getting ready to start a full & complete renovation in January and going to Digital Key in March. There are two doors and we are working on getting the one fixed. I am so sorry that you were not happy with your stay and please know that we are working on many things between now and the start of renovations. I have been here a few months and working as hard and as fast as I can.

I hope that you will come back and give us another chance in the future or if you are in the area, just stop by and let us give you a tour to see what is happening.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017 via mobile

This hotel is terrible. We checked in @ 6:45 in the evening. The guest services proceeded to tell us that our room had been shampooed today and they needed to check to see if the carpet was dry. We could believe it, we told them that was unacceptable and to, give us a another room. They did and we made our way to the room. Very plain, tiles are coming up, carpet is dirty and old. Furniture is old and bathroom is dirty. Very disappointed. Don't stay here, there must be a Fairfield suite nearly, they are awesome.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank carolmokel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roy F, General Manager at Homewood Suites Ft. Worth/Bedford, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

I am so sorry that you were not happy and hope that you will come back to give us another chance. As I have already mentioned in emails, we are due to start in the next few weeks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

Please be advised this hotel is in need of remodel. The rooms are stained up, moldy and furniture worn out. Do not pay the price they are asking at this time. It is not worth it. The staff was great, the owners need to get this place fixed. It is not what a Hilton is hotel should be!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank timothysI1880UW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roy F, General Manager at Homewood Suites Ft. Worth/Bedford, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

I am so sorry that you were not happy with the property. You mentioned about the renovations needed and we begin those in a few weeks as noted on our website. We will have a full & complete renovation with all new everything.

I hope that you will come back to give us another chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel many times. I like the location because it’s in between Fort Worth,Dallas and Arlington. The hotel needs to be renovated and the construction work that has been going on has made a nightmare to get in when we were there. I love the rooms and the accessibility to get to your room. Moderately priced. Very easy to get your bags and take to your room the way the hotel is laid out.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Thank SharkCinTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roy F, General Manager at Homewood Suites Ft. Worth/Bedford, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Thank your for your comments about the hotel and we are in the process of getting ready to start renovations just after Thanksgiving. While you were here, if you noticed the containers, that is what they are for. The tile is here, the padding is here, the carpet comes in Wednesday. We have delivery dates and will start in a few weeks. We will begin our construction work right around the end of November. I am sorry for the inconvenience and we are working on getting the hotel updated.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedford
0.3 km away
TownePlace Suites Dallas Bedford
0.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport West - Bedford
0.1 km away
Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport West/Bedford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-DFW ARPT W-SH 183 Hurst
1 km away
Holiday Inn Dallas DFW Airport Area West
0.9 km away
Super 8 Bedford DFW Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Ft. Worth/Bedford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Ft. Worth/Bedford

Address: 2401 Airport Fwy, Bedford, TX 76021-5844
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Bedford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Bedford
Price Range: $128 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Ft. Worth/Bedford 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Ft. Worth-Bedford extended stay, all-suite hotel is only seven minutes from the DFW airport. Be at home, as all rooms are equipped with a full kitchen, microwave, dishwasher, and full-sized refrigerator. Enjoy complimentary hot full breakfast daily, grocery shopping service, and high speed internet. The hotel also has a 24-hour onsite convenience store, pool, and fitness center. Nearby attractions include Lake Grapevine and Grapevine Mills Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites Ft. Worth/Bedford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Ft. Worth/Bedford Hotel Bedford
Homewood Suites Bedford
Homewood Bedford
Bedford Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing