We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel - clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Brownwood
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Brownwood
Reviewed 5 July 2017

We spent the night at this hotel while taking a mini-vacation in the Heartland. Everything was clean, and the beds were comfortable. Not a breakfast person, I was still able to find something to tide me over until lunch.

The reason for four stars is that we had a room with a door to the adjacent room which allowed us and the people in the next room to hear conversations very clearly - and TV, etc.

This was minor, but still kind of annoying at the same time.

Would still recommend this hotel

Room Tip: make sure you room does not have a door to the adjacent room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jimmie_Ray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brownwood-HIE-Staff, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Brownwood, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Thank you very much for the review and the four stars! It is unfortunate that you were put into an adjoining room and I understand how that could be annoying. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay overall and hope you will come see us again soon. If you will request at check in not to be in connecting room, I'm sure we will be able to get you taken care of.

Best Wishes,
Kelly H
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed here during Mothers Day weekend while visiting family. The only reason we booked this hotel was so our young girls would have a pool to swim in. After checking in and getting settled in our room, we get our swim suits on and head down to the pool. After finding a locked gate and asking the front desk, we were informed the pool was closed to be replastered! I do not understand why that wasn't done during off season or why we weren't told at check in. It was a waste of $150! We could've stayed with family for free or found an alternate hotel with a pool if we had known.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank angierenee99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brownwood-HIE-Staff, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Brownwood, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

I am very sorry that you were not able to swim during your stay with us. We did have it posted at the front desk during check in. Renovations of the pool were indeed scheduled during the off season as pool season doesn't open until Memorial Day Weekend. But, I understand none of this helps with the situation for the children and I am sincerely sorry that they were disappointed. Please contact me for a discount on your next visit for the inconvenience.

Kelly H
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

This was the quietest hotel we have ever stayed in. The only noise was people talking in hallways and the same people slamming their doors. The hotel itself did everything they could do to dampen the noise-carpeted stairwells, doors to stairwells were open so they didn't slam shut, music through intercoms was only on the first floor. Laundry was free! You have to buy detergent which you can get downstairs. The breakfast was standard and was good enough to get your day going. We would stay here again. Recommend you stay on top floor and toward the back. Note: there is a City power pole there that does have a wire on it that clanks on the pole if the wind blows. It can be covered up with the air conditioner fan.

Room Tip: Top floor at the back of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank dwfanee d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brownwood-HIE-Staff, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Brownwood, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Thank your very much for the great review! I am happy that your stay with us was one of the best! We look forward to you staying with us again!

Safe Travels,
Kelly H
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017

Perfect two night stay. The double queen room we had was large and a nice kitchen area with a sing, microwave and newer fridge/freezer. The room also had a keurig. All the employees were extremely nice. Beds and pillows were comfy. The room was clean. We had breakfast both mornings and it was delicious and plenty of variety!

Room Tip: 3rd floor would be quieter!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Casey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brownwood-HIE-Staff, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Brownwood, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2017

Thank you for a wonderful review! I am so happy you were pleased with your stay! I will be sure to share your comments with the staff and we hope to have you stay with us again!
Kelly H
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017

I've stayed at this Holiday Inn Express multiple times to visit my son at Howard Payne University. The staff is always friendly and accommodating. I've asked for extra blankets, extra pillows a replacement light bulb for the bathroom, a toothbrush and have never had a grumble. Very nice staff! They are very knowledgeable about local eateries and helpful with directing us to those locations. The rooms beds are very comfortable and have a full length mirror, a coffee bar, mini fridge and microwave. The rooms and the hotel in general have always been clean. The breakfast area is always ready for breakfast seekers: stocked with yogurt, fruit and freshly made eggs, bacon and biscuits.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tmoyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brownwood-HIE-Staff, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Brownwood, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2017

Thank you very much for such a wonderful review! I am happy to hear that we have been consistently able to make your stay a good one!
Looking forward to seeing you again,

Kelly H
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brownwood
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Brownwood
Hampton Inn Brownwood
#3 of 7 in Brownwood
246 reviews
0.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brownwood
1.9 km away
Comfort Inn Early
Comfort Inn Early
#1 of 2 in Early
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 km away
Knights Inn Brownwood
Knights Inn Brownwood
#5 of 7 in Brownwood
31 reviews
15.9 km away
Flagship Inn
Flagship Inn
#6 of 7 in Brownwood
56 reviews
5.9 km away
Gate 1 inn
Gate 1 inn
#4 of 7 in Brownwood
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Brownwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Brownwood

Address: 504 W Commerce St, Brownwood, TX 76801-1704
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Brownwood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Brownwood
Price Range: $144 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Brownwood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Brownwood Proudly introduces our newly renovated Hotel. Renovations include new carpeting throughout all public areas and guest rooms, new mattresses and furniture as well as a refreshed breakfast area and fitness center improvements. We provide all the amenities and technology of a full service hotel at a 'Stay Smart' price. We are conveniently located in the heart of Texas. The hotel includes a Business Center (24 hours free internet service) and Conference room. Our luxurious guest rooms are equipped with free high speed internet access. Guests will enjoy a deluxe, 'Stay Smart' complimentary breakfast bar, and free parking. All of our rooms have interior entrances, well lit work areas, Micro-Fridge, in-room coffee service and 27' TVs with over 120 digital cable channels including movie channels. In addition, we have a fully equipped fitness center and an outdoor swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Brownwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Brownwood Hotel Brownwood
Holiday Inn Brownwood
Brownwood Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing