We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4J Riverway Campgrounds”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Concan
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
4J River Way Cabins and RV Camp
Reviewed 10 August 2009

Thanks for such a great start to our summer. Our family had a great time taking advantage of all the ammenities. We swam in the river, played volleyball in the sand, rode bikes and enjoyed ice cream from the store. The owners even supplied all six kids with free kites. 4J Riverway is one of the cleanest and safest parks we've been to.

6  Thank happycamp36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2009

My husband and I have stayed here the last three years and we have never had any negative experiences at all. We love this place. It is clean, quiet, and the owners are fantastic. We always have a great time here and is a great place to bring your family.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank cheimsoth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2009

I have stayed at 4J Riverway 5 times in the last three years. We really like the location on the river and just a few hundred yards from Garner State Park entrance. I know some time between summer of 07' and 08' the campground changed hands and is now under new ownership. Although I never had the issues many had with previous owners the new owners are alot friendlier and more eager to please. I plan to stay with 4j for many years to come.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank dloveDanbury_Tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2009

We have stayed at 4J every year for the last 3 years more than just once each year. We have taken family and friends along the last 3 times we stayed and each has planned trips to 4J of thier own. We actually keep their number in our cell phones to quickly call when the itch to get away strikes. While the previous owners were a bit rough, the NEW OWNERS Glen and Linnea Fortner are the kindest, friendliest people you may ever be blessed to meet.

We often make the last minute decision to just get away for the weekend and each time we've called, we have been lucky to find a cabin available. We have stayed in Kara, Maw, Bill, Inlaws and Kari each one similar but unique, all very clean, comfortable and the kitchens were nicely supplied with cooking gear. Our favorite has been Maw with the 2 bedrooms, room enough for our larger group (4 adults, 3 teenagers, 2 young kids), full kitchen, fixed BBQ and the great DECK. We really enjoy relaxing outside were the evenings and early mornings have always been cool and and quiet.

Glen and Linnea have made some recent changes that we can't wait to get back and try out, like the new fire ring. These owners have no problem with kids enjoying the campground, ours have brought their bikes and ridden around, played volleyball, and explored the river, just a short walk down the hill behind the bigger cabins. Our most recent stay was July 18-21 where we rented 2 cabins for our family and our friends to stay in.

If you are looking for a relaxing "outdoor" getaway with a few homestyle comforts like a kitchen & bathroom 4J Riverway is the way to go. And for the kids who swear they will die without T.V. or Cell phones, good news...the cell phones do work and 4J has satelite T.V.. In all we have never been disappointed in a stay at 4J Riverway.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank kmarie103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2008

we spent the memorial wknd at 4j camp grounds. the restrooms were nice and clean.. our cabin was great and had everything to make it comfy.. the little store was convenient. and just a short walk and u were in the river.. i really enjoyed talking to the new owners.. we will be going back.... thanks

8  Thank cetabeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to 4J River Way Cabins and RV Camp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 4J River Way Cabins and RV Camp

Address: 685 Fm 1050, 1/2 mile east of Garner State Park Entrance, Concan, TX 78838
Region: United States > Texas > Concan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 Speciality Lodging in Concan
Price Range: $68 - $326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a near 5 acre campground lodging accommodation offering 14 custom cabins to choose from in the heart of Texas Hill Country. This is a prime vacation location that offers convenience to the famous Garner State Park "Entrance". These cabin/cottage units are some of the nearest to major landmark, Garner State Park. 4J cabins are centrally situated 8 miles north of Concan Texas, 8 miles south of Leakey Texas, and 12 miles west of Utopia Texas. Several custom cabins are offered equipped with full kitchens, single or muti-bedroom designs, and offer beautiful natural views of the surrounding outdoors. Some folks travel to enjoy many of the exciting day activities offered by the 1500 acre State Park, such as the "dance under the stars" at night. Some folks might enjoy a quiet day back at one of the cabins. A clean campground atmosphere is offered which seems to encourage traditional family values while geting away to visit all that the Texas Hill Country has to offer! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
4j River Way Cabins And Rv Camp Hotel Sabinal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing