We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Friendly”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Concan
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
4J River Way Cabins and RV Camp
Reviewed 24 June 2010

We love staying at 4J. We have styed here the past 3 summers with the last 2 being twice between June and August. Glenn & Linnea are very friendly and accommodating. There two boys and my one love to play together as well. 4J is a great family park with a family atmosphere. We won't saty anywhere else when we travel to the Frio. Very close to the river and other amenities. I highly recommend 4J Riverway for your Frio River stay.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank tdmooney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2009

Our family has been meeting together for the past six years at 4J’s. This year proved to be another phenomenal week of relaxing in the pristine waters of the Frio River. As in previous years, the new owners were again fantastic in providing first class accommodations with service that exceeds expectations. 4J’s is a classic Texas hill country jewel and once you’ve experienced it, you’ll want to keep coming back every chance you get. The crystal clear Frio River offers something for every member of the family, be it tubing, swimming or just relaxing in the shade of giant cypress tree. And not to mention the world class fly-fishing opportunities within walking distance of the cabins. 4J’s offers a variety of camping experiences and if you are looking to experience the very best of what the Texas hill country has to offer, I would highly recommend 4J’s Riverway camp groups.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank cagolla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2009

Thanks for such a great start to our summer. Our family had a great time taking advantage of all the ammenities. We swam in the river, played volleyball in the sand, rode bikes and enjoyed ice cream from the store. The owners even supplied all six kids with free kites. 4J Riverway is one of the cleanest and safest parks we've been to.

6  Thank happycamp36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2009

My husband and I have stayed here the last three years and we have never had any negative experiences at all. We love this place. It is clean, quiet, and the owners are fantastic. We always have a great time here and is a great place to bring your family.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank cheimsoth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2009

I have stayed at 4J Riverway 5 times in the last three years. We really like the location on the river and just a few hundred yards from Garner State Park entrance. I know some time between summer of 07' and 08' the campground changed hands and is now under new ownership. Although I never had the issues many had with previous owners the new owners are alot friendlier and more eager to please. I plan to stay with 4j for many years to come.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank dloveDanbury_Tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to 4J River Way Cabins and RV Camp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 4J River Way Cabins and RV Camp

Address: 685 Fm 1050, 1/2 mile east of Garner State Park Entrance, Concan, TX 78838
Region: United States > Texas > Concan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 Speciality Lodging in Concan
Price Range: $67 - $323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a near 5 acre campground lodging accommodation offering 14 custom cabins to choose from in the heart of Texas Hill Country. This is a prime vacation location that offers convenience to the famous Garner State Park "Entrance". These cabin/cottage units are some of the nearest to major landmark, Garner State Park. 4J cabins are centrally situated 8 miles north of Concan Texas, 8 miles south of Leakey Texas, and 12 miles west of Utopia Texas. Several custom cabins are offered equipped with full kitchens, single or muti-bedroom designs, and offer beautiful natural views of the surrounding outdoors. Some folks travel to enjoy many of the exciting day activities offered by the 1500 acre State Park, such as the "dance under the stars" at night. Some folks might enjoy a quiet day back at one of the cabins. A clean campground atmosphere is offered which seems to encourage traditional family values while geting away to visit all that the Texas Hill Country has to offer! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
4j River Way Cabins And Rv Camp Hotel Sabinal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing