We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
12
11
8
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
11
8
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2016

My husband stayed here for two nights while driving at the Motorsport Ranch - which is conveniently just across the street. I came to town to watch him drive and was in the room while we cleaned up for dinner. He was in King room on the second floor that was very spacious - room for a loveseat as well as the bed, desk and dresser. The linens and window treatments were very modern; nice paint and trim on the walls, bathroom was sparkling clean and updated. My only complaint was that the lighting was very dim, even with 4 lamps scattered around the room.

My husband stayed over two nights and said the bed was comfortable. He had french toast, eggs and sausage for breakfast Saturday morning. We were both pleasantly surprised to find such a fresh updated hotel in a small town.

Granbury is a 15 minute drive south from the hotel where you can find all sorts of entertainment, food and shopping.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016

No complaints. Well lit parking. Easy check in and check out. Great location for MSR C track. Nice for overnight stay elsewhere. Has a small pool but I have not had time to use it. Comfortable beds and decent bathroom.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Great hotel, directly across hwy 377 from MSRC race track. Very nice place, clean room and large room with all accomidations. Everthing worked as it should. Excellent water pressure. Nice quiet area on the outside of town.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MacGyver671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2015

We were here to run the track and stayed overnight a couple times. Good service, nice folks, decent rooms, but overall just average For a small Texas town. Thumbs up though on location for users of the track

Room Tip: Away from elevators
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Vonschmidt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2015

We have stayed at this hotel before but since it has changed owners, it has gone down hill. The rooms are still clean but the pool looks like a swamp and the grounds have trash everywhere. We stayed on the 3rd floor and there wasnt any ice there so we had to go to the first floor for ice. We went down to breakfast and all they had was cereal and pancakes. We will not be staying here any more

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank teressa p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews