We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Travel stop”
Review of Tri State Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tri State Motel
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Dalhart
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2015 via mobile

This place was just what we needed on our way to Colorado and affordable. A good stop for a good night's rest. Management was very courteous. The room was clean. Would definitely stay again. Family friendly. Breakfast cereals, pastries, and coffee were perfect for us.

Stayed: July 2015
Thank buddysmom3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

86 - 90 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2015 via mobile

Wonderful place to stay. Owner/manager and his nephew are incredibly nice people who do whatever they can to make stay pleasant. This is an older facility, one floor, but maintained beautifully. Room was small but adequate, clean, quiet. Great steak restaurant near by. I would drive out of my way to stay here again. They made us feel appreciated!

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2015

I made a reservation for my daughter who was traveling. I called the motel directly, and asked for a room with 2 beds. I was quoted a price of $54.99. I called the day before her stay to confirm the room type and charge. She was satisfied with the room, but she later told me they charged her $64.99. I called the motel to try to correct the mistake. They told me they had given me the higher price. This is not true. Unfortunately, they do not send email confirmations that would have provided me the proof of the original quote. Beware; it appears they practice a bait and switch with their room fees.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kimberley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2015

Our room was basic but large - plenty of space between the beds. The bathroom was bright - looked like it had been redone recently. It was quiet despite the railroad tracks across the way. The breakfast is very basic (boxed cereals, pastries). The owner and son were friendly and helpful. The AC worked like a charm. We went out of our way to try it based on other TripAdvisor reviews and are glad that we did.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PMA1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2015 via mobile

Comfortable bed. Clean. Affordable. Slept great. Rooms outdated but WiFi and big tv in room was great. Another 17 units. Small older building but it is maintained. Hot shower and big showerhead. Free coffee and small selection of snacks.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
Thank Timothy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dalhart hotels
1.4 km away
Best Western Nursanickel Hotel
1.3 km away
Sands Motel
Sands Motel
#5 of 11 in Dalhart
5 reviews
0.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalhart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Rodeway Inn Dalhart
Rodeway Inn Dalhart
#8 of 11 in Dalhart
89 reviews
0.9 km away
Days Inn Dalhart
Days Inn Dalhart
#6 of 11 in Dalhart
214 reviews
0.7 km away
Super 8 Dalhart
Super 8 Dalhart
#4 of 11 in Dalhart
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tri State Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tri State Motel

Address: 1020 Liberal St, Dalhart, TX 79022-2916
Region: United States > Texas > Dalhart
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Dalhart
Price Range: S$80 - S$96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
46 Inch TV's - Biggest TV's in TOWN!!!. Newly Renovated, Free WI-FI, Free Continental Breakfast,Truck Parking, Newly Remodeled, Large Clean Rooms,Fridge and Microwave in all rooms, Clean and comfortable, Photocopy and Fax service, Restaurants near by,All rooms are ground floor.Some Kitchenettes(fully furnished, like apartment style), Fresh towels and sheets. NEW Beds in all rooms, King to Queen size beds, 1 - 3 beds available, There is no minimum stay. 46 Inch TV's - Biggest TV's in TOWN!!!. Come on by for an affordable enjoyable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Tri State Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing