We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (809)
Filter reviews
809 results
Traveller rating
446
217
80
39
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
446
217
80
39
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lee roy dallas market center stemmons freeway medical center social hour home away from home love field close to downtown full kitchen shuttle service living room would stay here again hotel shuttle great place to stay easy access american airlines center free shuttle
Filter
Updating list...
497 - 502 of 809 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2014

Excellent hotel, clean well kept surroundings. Able to enjoy a restful night's sleep in very comfortable surroundings. Most of the amentities of home in clean, thoughtful environment. Staff is A+; I assure you they always try their hardest and put the customer first. All good attitudes, feel like they enjoy their jobs and being there.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homewood D, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dallas-Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Market Center. We truly value the feedback that we receive from our guests and I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your experience. We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2014

clean, excellent staff, food is very good, great location but noisy rooms on freeway side of building, convenient to downtown, market center, American airlines center and medical center, will recommend to all, van service is most outstanding

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Lewis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homewood D, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dallas-Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2015

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your kind words and taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Market Center. We truly value the feedback that we receive from our guests and I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your experience. We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

Wendy Blaas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2014

I used by Hilton rewards for a stay in Dallas; Homewood has always been ok and it's next to the Embassy on Stemmons, so ok. Arrived and my room not available so spent the night in a smoking room and as a non smoker you can tell the difference but that wasn't the worst. The noise from Stemmons and the service road were not buffed by anything. I might as well have had the window open. Could not get placement in another room. Never again and would I recommend it...Never...I am so disappointed in Hilton, I think a Motel 6 would have rated better.

Room Tip: choose another hotel
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank adventure455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homewood D, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dallas-Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2014

Dear adventure455 - Thank you for your review. I am very sorry that you were not happy with your room assignment during your recent trip. We strive to accommodate all reservations but occasionally cannot meet every room request. We hope you will consider giving us a second chance if you return to the area.

Sincerely -
Wendy Blaas, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2014

Super friendly checking n and super energy only to be depressed by room that was available. Walked to the room 713 and the smell of fish was throughout. Staggering! Then walked into the room and it was a smoking room that was super smoky. Called down to the front desk asking for a change and they said there were no other rooms (this is at 5pm) and didn't offer anything else (cleaning spray or anything). Spent the night miserable with red eyes and cough. Room was updated, but couldn't help the overwhelming smoke. Traffic noise from the highway was pretty intense as the window were not soundproofed. If having a good nights sleep is the main goal of a hotel, this experience did not provide the basics

Stayed: December 2014, travelled on business
Thank mcclungp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homewood D, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dallas-Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2014

Dear mcclungp- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2014

This worked well for us but it wasn't easy to find with a GPS & the traffic was crazy & non-stop right outside the door! Despite that I have no real complaints about the property. We even got used to the road noise & slept well. There was a nice pool area & a hoist. The staff were very friendly, especially at the front desk.
The tariff includes dinner & a drink Mon -Thurs but it wasn't great, despite being good value.
The location is considered to be Downtown Dallas but it was 4 miles to the 6th Floor Museum.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pearl65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homewood D, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dallas-Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2014

Dear Pearl65- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. Our location is in a lively area 5 minutes away from downtown and on I-35. I sympathize our location can be less than convenient for those who may not be acquainted with the city noise. We truly value the feedback that we receive from our guests and I am delighted to hear that our staff was able to provide you with a great stay despite this inconvience.
We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews