We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Delicious ”
Review of Rj Mexican Cuisine

Rj Mexican Cuisine
Reserve a table
2
Sat, 23/01
20:00
OR
Get food delivered
Ranked #111 of 4,036 Restaurants in Dallas
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: Mexican, Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighbourhood: Downtown Dallas
Cross street: Ross Ave in the West End
Transit: Dart Rail 1/4 Block away from (Westend Stop)
Description: RJ Mexican Cuisine, located in Downtown Dallas, is a Mexican restaurant that blends Tex-Mex flavors with Mexican technique. RJ Mexican Cuisine boasts a casual feel while serving up a wide selection of smaller dishes designed for sharing. Enjoy comfort foods like Tilapia Margarita and Steak Quesadilla to RJ Favorites: chicken enchilada, sour cream sauce, crispy beef taco, masa boats, pork carnitas or chicken tinga and more from the bar. We have lunch specials daily, a full lunch and dinner menu, and happy hour from Monday - Friday featuring $5 margaritas. Bring your guests to our private room or let us come to you and cater! Head on over to RJ Mexican Cuisine to taste Dallas' best scratch Mexican food today!
Reviewed 12 December 2020 via mobile

I found this restaurant while looking for a restaurant close to the Omni Hotel, the food was delicious, I had the Salmon Del Mar and was not disappointed. The Salmon was covered with sautéed spinach and sauce and our waiter Juan Gonzalez was very personable and very courteous.

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank SonnyAde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (451)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 451 reviews

Reviewed 16 November 2020 via mobile

We had lunch while visiting the JFK museum. Nice area location downtown with outdoor seating. Craig our server was probably the most engaging server we have ever had anywhere! The food was good, beer cold (no tap beer) and the service exceptional. We will be back if in this area again. Cheers!

Date of visit: November 2020
1  Thank originaldogman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2020 via mobile

We sat out on the patio, it was shady & breezy. The staff was so friendly and attentive. We sipped margaritas & beer with our chips & salsa. We had chicken tortilla soup, chicken & steak nachos. All delicious! Juan, our server was great! We’ll definitely be back!

Date of visit: May 2020
Thank 130robinl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2020 via mobile

We stopped in here after dinner across the street. We had a frozen Texan Margarita & a on the rocks Perfect Margarita. Both were superb, big & strong. Try them with floaters / shots as well.

Date of visit: March 2020
Thank KimSparks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2020

Best Mexican Food in Dallas, Sip down Margaritas and enjoy my great companion, Great patio for people watching

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank jaykhan1701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rj Mexican Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Rj Mexican Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Singapore
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.