We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bar food”

Loose Wheels, Texas
Ranked #4 of 80 Restaurants in Denison
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$15
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Loose Wheels is a one-of-a-kind restaurant, private club and event center. Featuring outrageously delicious Texas cuisine - unmatched anywhere else. Our delicious signature dishes are guaranteed to put a little flavor in your attitude. Check our website calendar for live music schedule and specials.
Reviewed 20 July 2017

As far as the food, its typical bar food. Burgers, fries, appetizer foods. Good atmosphere too!!! I will be returning.

Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo G, Owner at Loose Wheels, Texas, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Thank you for your review. We hope you do return soon and try some of our signature dishes and drinks. We have some you won't find anywhere else.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (129)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 129 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile

We were told to come here by some locals and were not disappointed. Casual food (all smoked on site) and a fun band (Rocky and the Bullwinkles). We started with the Spicy spokes (jalapeño and onion strips with ranch dressing). Good!Hubby had beer and ribs, I had the alcoholic lemonade and limeade. Both were tasty. I ate the pulled chicken with fries and cheesecake bites for dessert. If we were locals we would be regulars! Understand that no one under 21 is allowed after 7. Band usually starts at 830 with a $5 cover charge at that point.

Thank sbmtx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo G, Owner at Loose Wheels, Texas, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Thank you for your review. It is our sincere desire to provide a pleasurable experience for all, with food, service, music, environment and service. Hope you come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

Took a trip up to Denison to hike. We stopped here after for dinner and we had a great time. The food was good. I enjoyed the brisket and ribs. The fries were excellent. This would be a great date night or friend's outing. Plenty of beer and drinks available. There's a band playing each night during the weekends. You can 2 step right in front of the stage.

Thank Andrew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo G, Owner at Loose Wheels, Texas, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

We're happy to hear you enjoyed your visit! Hope you come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017

Came here with 25+ ppl for a family gathering when in town for a funeral. The staff worked super hard to accommodate our group and multiple orders. The waiter (a guy) worked his tail off to serve us all! Food was fine. Tried the ribs (great), hamburger and I loved their salsa/chips. We used the pool tables and shuffleboard as well. All around good time. Thank you!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mastersonkathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo G, Owner at Loose Wheels, Texas, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Thank you for our review! We specialize in large parties and are pleased that you enjoyed your time with us during what was likely a difficult time for your family. Hope you come back and see us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

Really good food and the place is old nostalgic upscale bikes, planes hanging from the ceiling cool deco. Outdoor area with a stage cool fire pits and welding art everywhere on the premise.. You have to see the monster bike. Great dance floor for two stepping or just having a good time in the evenings. Am mix of music of rock and country on weekend with a real nice outdoor stage area. A must stop if you pass close by.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo G, Owner at Loose Wheels, Texas, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

We're happy you enjoyed your visit! Hope you tell all your friends about us and come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Loose Wheels, Texas also viewed

 

Been to Loose Wheels, Texas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing