We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible service and ghetto”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen
Get food delivered
OR
Get food delivered
Ranked #51 of 81 Restaurants in DeSoto
Description: Popeyes®, Where Slow Cooking Meets Louisiana Fast®- Our menu features our famous Bonafide® Chicken, Handcrafted Tenders, delicious Seafood options, Red Beans and Rice, Buttermilk Biscuits and more.
Restaurant details
Description: Popeyes®, Where Slow Cooking Meets Louisiana Fast®- Our menu features our famous Bonafide® Chicken, Handcrafted Tenders, delicious Seafood options, Red Beans and Rice, Buttermilk Biscuits and more.
Reviewed 12 December 2020

The Hispanic chick at the window wants to get slapped with that attitude! Thank goodness I’m more mature and the woman is old..

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank V7911GVashley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (4)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed 10 November 2017

You will need to be prepared to WAIT and continue to WAIT because this is the slowest restaurant in town. If and when you finally get your order to go whether its in the drive through or if you go in and take it out, make sure you stop, open your package and make sure you have the right order. This Popeyes is KNOWN for giving you dark meat even when you specified white meat. They are known for giving you under cooked chicken when you only wanted fully cooked and they wont appologize for any of their obvious mistakes because they "DONT CARE AT ALL!!!!!!!

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank treatmeright2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile

EVERY TIME I come to this particular Restaurant there is ALWAYS a line of Dissatisfied Customers! Today ONCE AGAIN I was one of them!! After waiting 20 minutes to order, I get my food, get back to work and my order was Wrong AGAIN!! Even after the cashier read it back to me TWICE!! I called the District Manager Grace Perez, who was Very Rude AND Very Dismissive, and was No Help at all! I guess I can see why there are so many Incompetent people working there...Horrible District Manager=Horrible Employees!! Next time I'll just drive down to Cedar Hill!
#NeverAgain
#IllTakeMyMoneyElseWhere

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank L977UAjoyces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2015 via mobile

Every time I visit this location, they are out of chicken. No matter what time of day I go. Also after having to wait 20 minutes for more chicken, I get my order and something is missing! I love Popeyes but this particular location is lacking in many ways!
PS- oh they did give me a drink for the wait..

Date of visit: August 2015
1  Thank 288tashak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Singapore
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.