We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Layout of 2 bedroom unit is best with only 2 people or a family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Lake O’ the Woods Resort
Reviewed 11 March 2017

We went in February in a 2 bedroom unit, 2 couples, retired. Good points: Very nice reception staff, mtc staff, and activity room people. I like the activity room. Beds were comfortable. But - Unit was small, no internet in the room, and they layout of the master bedroom was ridiculous. There was no shower - only a 2 person Jacuzzi. And the bathroom was just an extention of the bedroom - no walls. When you would use the toilet you not only felt out in the open, but the surrounding walls were mirrored so it was in "Stereo"!. Tiny Tiny TV in the front room and second bedroom - none in master. This layout would be ok for 2 people or a family with 2 kids. Furniture just OK, kitchen tiny, and very old flooring and painted woodwork. I may go back with just 2 of us, but not 4. Also - absolutely nothing to do within about 15-20 miles.

Room Tip: near the actrivity center
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gkaufmann_com
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2016

If you want to find peace and quiet go in December. My grand kids enjoyed the "no waiting" in line to play mini golf and the playground. We also spent some time at the water park, kids had a blast.
We had a great time in the piney woods it's so beautiful.
Cabin was clean and had all the essentials needed to prepare meals.
We will be back.
We will be back

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Heroes Vacation Club
1  Thank sandee2160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2016

We have been going to Lake O' the Woods Resort for a couple of years now and absolutely love it! It's a very relaxing vacation spot and the cabins are great. The staff at check in is always wonderful and there are plently of things to do. My kids absolutely love the playground at this location and of course fishing in the lake. The dock is an okay size and there is a little trail that runs by the lake. The swimming pool does need to be updated and it is a little small, but we still use it. There is basketball, mini golf, baseball field, boat/rv parking, and something for everyone of all ages. It's very peaceful out here.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Danyalle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2016

Awesome stay at this resort! The local staff lead by Melisa does their very best to make your stay as warm and as welcoming as possible! Their friendly customer service was top notch! My wife and I loved the peace and quiet we had during our stay. We look forward to our next booking!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
1  Thank harold_cash23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2016

The resort is a very nice get away. The cabins were clean and spacious, Plenty activities (some not free) for the family. Relaxing in this type of environment on the balcony is awesome. You will need to bring your own food to cook but that's still ok and they have the kitchen stocked with everything needed to cook your meals. Nice place to get away.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Service
1  Thank Vlite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Holiday Inn Club Vacations Lake O’ the Woods Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Club Vacations Lake O’ the Woods Resort

Address: 17446 Pintail Dr, Flint, TX 75762-9630 (Formerly Silverleaf Lake O' The Woods Resort)
Region: United States > Texas > Flint
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Flint
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Club Vacations Lake O’ the Woods Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake o` The Woods Hotel Flint

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing