We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place in Fort Stockton”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Fort Stockton
Certificate of Excellence
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
237 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Nice Place in Fort Stockton”
Reviewed 13 February 2012

We found this busy hotel on the main street to be well maintained and the staff friendly.
Upon arriving at our reserved "King" room, we found it to be unsatisfactory as the bed was extremely close to the AC and the fixed vents blew right on the bed and no room to walk, it was across from the elevator, the ice and vending machines, and the electrical room! We were told it was the last King room, so we accepted a room with two queen beds. The room was quiet, clean and comfortable, everything worked and there were no spots on the carpet.
The breakfast had a nice variety, but found the yogurt was outdated and there were no to go lids for the coffee cups.
We had a pleasant stay and would recommend.

Room Tip: Do not get a King room on the corner by the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mysugarpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    87
    34
    13
    7
See reviews for
72
89
14
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mill Bay
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Was very impressed by front desk staff and the ambiance of the lobby and overall hotel. The room was very good, nice bed, good work area and a pleasant suite. Hotel looked very well maintained, nice pool area and good breakfast with eggs and sausages added to expected food choices. I would stay here again and recommend it to friends.

Room Tip: All rooms appear to be quiet, not near the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Comms_Guy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 January 2012

Traveling through this area on a road trip. This town is way out in the middle of no where so I was thinking we were going to end up at a dumpy motel or something. I looked up reviews of hotels in the area and trusted the good ratings..

The hotel is very welcoming and cozy. The room was very clean and modern. No bad smells ( the hotel I stayed at the night before smelled old musty and like someone spilled a bottle of pine sol) lol

The bathroom was nice and big with lots of counter space and very nice lighting! The bed was very comfortable!

It was a pleasant one night stay and I would highly recommend it to anyone traveling to the area.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RebeccaAnn1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bakersfield, California, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 January 2012

While approaching Fort Stockton last sunday night, my wife stared making calls to motels for a reservation for the night. the first few calls were answered by personel who didn't sound like they cared if we stayed with them or not! Then she called Sleep Inn and was greeted by a Very Friendly and Caring Empolyee named Terri. We enjoyed our stay and were quite pleased with the room and all of the hotel staff. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 January 2012

All I can say is the staff at this location is as honest as they come. I left my wedding ring (that I have had for 13 years) in our room and before I even realized it was missing (hours later when we arrived in San Antonio) the hotel called my husband and had it mailed to us. I will be forever grateful for those who were involved in returning it to me. Thank you!!!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Camille2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Stockton hotels
1.6 km away
Best Western Plus Fort Stockton Hotel
1.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Stockton
1.2 km away
Candlewood Suites Fort Stockton
Candlewood Suites Fort Stockton
#6 of 17 in Fort Stockton
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 17 in Fort Stockton
169 reviews
1.3 km away
Hampton Inn Fort Stockton
Hampton Inn Fort Stockton
#2 of 17 in Fort Stockton
443 reviews
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Stockton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 3101 W Dickinson Blvd, Fort Stockton, TX 79735-4121
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Fort Stockton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Fort Stockton
Price range (per night): $153 - $192
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing