We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (453)
Filter reviews
453 results
Traveller rating
142
168
94
27
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
142
168
94
27
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews corner bakery sundance square great location corner room front desk valet parking within walking distance bass street noise upgraded to a suite convention center high floor older hotel would stay here again business traveler valet service business trip
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 453 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2017

The best thing about this hotel is its location. Right on Main and 6th Streets, this is the perfect place to spend a weekend in Sundance Square. You can get anywhere in the area by foot, and they have valet parking for $25/day.

We have stayed here a few times, and it has always been great. Front desk staff were exceptional and friendly.

This hotel has a "market pantry" and a bar in the lobby, but not a full-service restaurant. However, that's not needed as there are several excellent restaurants within short walking distance from the hotel. There is also a Corner Bakery located in the first floor of the hotel's building.

Beautiful views of downtown and Sundance Square. The rooms are well-kept, clean, and have been updated recently. Bathrooms are roomy.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaceyTaylor83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

A perfect place to stay in Ft. Worth. It is in the middle of Sundance Square. The hotel is clean, well maintained and has a friendly professional staff. The rooms are spacious. The beds are comfortable.

Room tip: Try to get a high floor facing the square.
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyHungarians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Came into town for a convention and the staff was warm and welcoming. I cut my trip short so I could get a head start on my road trip home and they gladly altered my reservation. Only thing about the hotel is that the hallways are a bit of a maze and not your normal straight hall ways. Nice quiet rooms!

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveling_Scouter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017

In town for a friend's wedding and they got a room block here. Online, this place looks amazing but in person its disappointing. You get into the lobby, disappointing. Up to the room, disappointing. The building is older, situated in the heart of downtown (huge perk), and the rooms are fairly small. More than once as we walked around downtown, we checked the rates of other hotels we passed and noted their rate was similar to ours - we would have stayed somewhere else.

The refrigerator was like a metronome, beating out a steady rhythm - I unplugged each night before bed. The TV was grainy and the sound buzzed. The door to the bathroom is awkwardly located and makes it hard for more than 1 person to get ready at a time. The valets brought the wrong car twice. There's no breakfast but there is wifi.

The staff was very friendly and the outdoor spaces are nice. They even opened up a meeting room for us to have a late night event. So as far as hospitality goes, it was top-notch...I just don't know if that's enough to save this disappointing property.

Room tip: Get a room facing the Sundance Square
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee L, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard Fort Worth Downtown/Blackstone, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Dear Mike,

Thank you for taking the time to complete the review on TripAdvisor in regards to your recent stay at the Courtyard Fort Worth Downtown/Blackstone.

As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward.

Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Fort Worth.
Sincerely,
Renee Jean
renee.jean@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017

Great location & great service turned this trip into a nice and comfy one. Will certainly book it again in the future.

Location: 1 block from Sundance Square. 3 blocks from Convention Center.
>45 min. to DFW in rush hour, 35 in non-rush hour.

Upgraded to a suite. View on a central courtyard (not much), but insulated from street noise.

Free wi-fi. Ookla speedtest: download: 4.88 Mbps. Upload 4.78 Mbps. No hang-ups during evening hours.

Plenty of lights, no LEDs but a readable ambience. All electronic amenities were in working order.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Lapster2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews