We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (905)
Filter reviews
905 results
Traveller rating
668
169
41
12
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
668
169
41
12
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevent centerget awaybedroom cottagebreakfast vouchersmy husband and iclose to townjacuzzi tubdefinitely stay here againgreat place to stayfire pitbeds were comfortableenchanted rockshort drivewedding anniversaryrocking chairsdowntown fredericksburgmain street
Filter
Updating list...
695 - 700 of 905 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2013

My family (including kids and grandparents) loved our brief stay at one of the cottages. The cabin was warm and cozy even on a rainy night, and the sunrise and natural setting were gorgeous in the morning. Everybody loved the hot tubs as well. Will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gilmdeAustin_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2013

Not a fancy, high end, generic hotel, but a cozy, rustic getaway with character - perfect place for our family to escape to. Enjoying family time playing board games in the evening and using the satellite TV to provide background music, then the fireplace providing the perfect place for the parents to enjoy the treasures of their wine tours of earlier in the day. Great visit!

Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2013

Have been coming to Country Cottages for years now.

Everything is decorated awesome, beds are comfortable, service is awesome!

If you are looking for a place to get away with awesome scenery of wildlife, stars, and the hill country this is the place to come!

Room Tip: You will be satisfied with any of the rooms available, would suggest the main cabin - has a awesome old wine seller under the house that has been made into a bedroom. Also, take the time to call the office and ask for the room closest to the outside fireplace/Hottub
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cameron k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013

We were looking for a great getaway out in the country to spend a few days of my vacation New Years and came across the website to the Country Inn & Cottage. Looking through the site we saw every amenity we were looking for: The country, the quietness, the relaxation the peaceful sounds away from the city were very welcoming. The experience what one will take when you arrive and leave from the Country Inn & Cottage is all WONDERFUL MEMORIES to take home and share with friends, family plus those who wish to just get away.

The attractivness of a cozy clean country home is an excellant getaway for us on our New Years weekend 2012-2013. The staff was helpful, the grounds are massive to roam, the deer and elk on the property is full of photo opportunities. Last but not least the leisure of the facilities of knowing your cozy getaway will be a delight to walk into a clean bed, rooms as well as stocked with supplies. Our 3 nights stay for the weekend of New Years was EXCELLENT, pleasant and very attractive to the eye - we leave with a great memory to start our our new years of 2013 at the Country Inn & Cottage.

Room Tip: I didnt get to see the fitness or use the pool area because of the weather being cold. but im sure our next stay we may just use those extra features..
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheryl s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

This Was The First Time My Wife And I Got Away For A Weekend, With Just The 2 Of Us. We Had A Great Evening And A Beautiful Place To Stay. We Will Not Stay Anywhere Else But The Country Cottage Inn. It Was Great To Wake Up To Seeing Elk And Deer Out The Back Door. Wonderful Place With A Great Country View, Not Too Far From Town.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews