We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Patio”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sunset Inn & Suites
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 October 2017

You don't find them like this anymore. Tim and Donna, the managers, were so friendly, helpful and accommodating. They created a welcoming outdoor patio sitting that was cozy and inviting to unwind after a long days drive. The room was refreshing and clean. Beds were comfortable. Amenities in the room included microwave, mini refrigerator, coffee pot. Location was within walking distance 3/4 mile from Main Street. I would recommend staying here and would stay here again.

Room Tip: One story hotel - all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rancher51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (172)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 172 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

Our room was nice and clean. The price was very fair especially for such a cozy room. The friendly owner made stay that much more enjoyable. It was in a convenient location, close enough to the main street but far enough away to be queit. We'll stay here again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank angela m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna C, General Manager at Sunset Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Angela, Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We love it when our guest have such a wonderful experience. We look forward to you next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

This small town hotel is such a breath of fresh air to the large generic hotels. The couple that manage the hotel Donna and Tim are friendly, knowledgeable, and very accommodating. We as a family of four stay here a couple times a year and each time our expectations are surpassed. This is the icon for Texas hospitality and a must stay in Fredericksburg.

Room Tip: For a larger family but Texan roomy, comfortable 2 bedroom apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna C, General Manager at Sunset Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Heather, Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We love having y'all and look forward to the net visit. We know you have a choice and we truly appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

Nice, clean comfortable room. Very friendly staff. I would drive to all the Main Street activities...a little too far to walk. The motel was reasonable and I liked the fact that you cancel up until the day before

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Debbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna C, General Manager at Sunset Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Debbie, Thank you for the wonderful review. We know you have a choice and we appreciate your business. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

I booked this hotel on kayak for $49 and expected it to be a roach motel... I arrived to a cozy, welcoming little hotel with country quilts on the bed and an amazing grill attached. I'm going to extend my stay.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Amelia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna C, General Manager at Sunset Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Amelia, Thank you so much for the amazing review. While our weekday prices are lower we try to ensure the property is in great condition so our guests have a wonderful experience. We know you have a choice and we appreciate your business. Looking forward to a return visit from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.9 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#12 of 25 in Fredericksburg
275 reviews
2 km away
Hotel Kitsmiller on Main
Hotel Kitsmiller on Main
#14 of 25 in Fredericksburg
87 reviews
0.1 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#11 of 25 in Fredericksburg
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Fredericksburg Hill Country Hotel
Fredericksburg Hill Country Hote...
#19 of 25 in Fredericksburg
131 reviews
1.4 km away
Sunday House Inn
Sunday House Inn
#13 of 25 in Fredericksburg
462 reviews
1.2 km away
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
#1 of 25 in Fredericksburg
943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunset Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunset Inn & Suites

Address: 900 S Adams St, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-4510
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Fredericksburg
#6 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range: $65 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sunset Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the Hill Country, surrounded by wineries, the Sunset Inn & Suites is a true hometown original. The owners take pride in the rich Texas heritage that has long been a part of this small town. Clean, comfy and cozy, our quaintly decorated rooms are just what one needs for a great night's rest. Tim and Donna, our General Managers, take pride and care in operating this property and give great attention to detail. Our on-site laundry room is clean and convenient. Another plus - you can park right in front of your room! So please, stop in, say hello and take a peek at our rooms and relax in on our patio. You won't be disappointed! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Sunset Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunset Inn Motel And Restaurant Hotel Fredericksburg
Sunset Hotel Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing