We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites(Fredericksburg)(Great Value!)
US$134
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
US$149
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg(Fredericksburg)(Great Value!)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg(Fredericksburg)(Great Value!)
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fredericksburg(Fredericksburg)(Great Value!)
US$107
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn on Barons Creek(Fredericksburg)(Great Value!)
US$134
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peach Tree Inn & Suites(Fredericksburg)(Great Value!)
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hoffman Haus(Fredericksburg)(Great Value!)
US$143
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barons CreekSide(Fredericksburg)
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Settlers Crossing Bed and Breakfast(Fredericksburg)(Great Value!)
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveller rating
82
59
27
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
82
59
27
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunset grillbreakfast restaurantwonderful managementmain streetmotel experiencebigger roomfresh paintnice couplewould stay here againmotorcycle tripbreakfast includedin townextra pillowscoffee makertexas hospitalityfridge and microwavequeen bed
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 179 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

Our room was nice and clean. The price was very fair especially for such a cozy room. The friendly owner made stay that much more enjoyable. It was in a convenient location, close enough to the main street but far enough away to be queit. We'll stay here again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank angela m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna C, General Manager at Sunset Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Angela, Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We love it when our guest have such a wonderful experience. We look forward to you next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

This small town hotel is such a breath of fresh air to the large generic hotels. The couple that manage the hotel Donna and Tim are friendly, knowledgeable, and very accommodating. We as a family of four stay here a couple times a year and each time our expectations are surpassed. This is the icon for Texas hospitality and a must stay in Fredericksburg.

Room Tip: For a larger family but Texan roomy, comfortable 2 bedroom apartment.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna C, General Manager at Sunset Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Heather, Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We love having y'all and look forward to the net visit. We know you have a choice and we truly appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

Nice, clean comfortable room. Very friendly staff. I would drive to all the Main Street activities...a little too far to walk. The motel was reasonable and I liked the fact that you cancel up until the day before

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Debbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna C, General Manager at Sunset Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Debbie, Thank you for the wonderful review. We know you have a choice and we appreciate your business. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

I booked this hotel on kayak for $49 and expected it to be a roach motel... I arrived to a cozy, welcoming little hotel with country quilts on the bed and an amazing grill attached. I'm going to extend my stay.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Amelia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna C, General Manager at Sunset Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Amelia, Thank you so much for the amazing review. While our weekday prices are lower we try to ensure the property is in great condition so our guests have a wonderful experience. We know you have a choice and we appreciate your business. Looking forward to a return visit from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

We stayed two nights and used this location to visit other towns and areas in the Hill Country. The accommodations are a good value and the management of the property (Donna and her husband) are really nice and helpful people. If you are looking for luxury or plan to stay in your room alot, this is not the place for you. But if you need a clean, comfortable, well-located place to overnight at a very reasonable price, this is a great fit. Also, the restaurant associated with the property is one of the very popular and charming places for breakfast or brunch.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Epicurious992015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna C, General Manager at Sunset Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We try very hard to make everyone's stay enjoyable. We love helping our guest with suggestions and ideas for things to do and enjoy in the hill country. Hope you return soon for another visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews