We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$449
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/07/21
Hotels.com
US$449
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/07/21
Trip.com
US$560
US$376
View deal
SAVE US$184
Free cancellation until 30/06/21
Expedia.comUS$449
PricelineUS$449
ZenHotels.comUS$560
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,190)
Filter reviews
2,190 results
Traveller rating
1,329
526
168
104
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,329
526
168
104
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviews palm beach festival of lights rainforest pyramid convention center kids activities breakfast buffet lobby bar outdoor pool valet parking hot tub spring break family vacation galveston island aquarium exhibits edwards conference
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
323 - 328 of 2,190 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2019 via mobile

This was a very beautiful establishment first and foremost. Beau was awesome he really took care of our family. The reunion was a success and we were very pleased with the services there. Thank you Beau for your help in making this a wonderful experience for our family. We will be returning.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Tudyfaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MirandaLeahPR, Manager at Moody Gardens Hotel, Spa and Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2019

Thanks for the awesome review, Tudyfaye! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. We think Beau is amazing as well.. Come back and stay with us soon. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2019

Eric Edwards was very helpful on our stay at Moody Gardens! Anytime we had a problem or needed anything he was right there to get the job done! We will definitely be back for our next vacation! Definitely recommend!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ashleegail14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnH13373, Manager at Moody Gardens Hotel, Spa and Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2019

Thanks so much and we look forward to having you back as our guests soon. John Hines Hotel AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2019

Great fun! So much to do. All 3 kids had a blast. (ages 4-12). Staff was great. It was clean and well taken care of property. The food was a little pricey.. and you would think they would at least provide a continental breakfast for the price you pay. Other than that we will definitely go back.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Crystal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MirandaLeahPR, Manager at Moody Gardens Hotel, Spa and Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2019

Crystal, thank you for the great review! We’re so happy you loved the property and can’t wait to have you back... Maybe for the Holidays? Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2019

We go there often,and love the aquarium the most, especially the penguins.! We also go nearly every year to see the thousands of lights that make up the trail of pictures of animals and scenes during the holidays that line the path along the waterfront of the lagoon and the bay. There is also ice skating, and even a train ride for the little folks.

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank Tomi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MirandaLeahPR, Manager at Moody Gardens Hotel, Spa and Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2019

Thank you so much for your kind words, Tomi M. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us—and we agree, the penguins are awesome! We count ourselves lucky for having guests like you. We look forward to you visiting us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2019 via mobile

We brought our 2 granddaughters to Moody Gardens and stayed 2 nights at the hotel. The weather was awful but the hotel was wonderful. Very kid friendly. Lots of activities for them. We purchased 2 day value passes for the attractions and were able to get one day as a rainout to come back within 30 days. Excellent service at the hotel. Would highly recommend.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Trena F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MirandaLeahPR, Manager at Moody Gardens Hotel, Spa and Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2019

Trena, thank you for the great review! We’re so happy you loved the Kids Crew activities and can’t wait to have you back! Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews