We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (936)
Filter reviews
936 results
Traveller rating
507
274
87
44
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
507
274
87
44
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast great view of the harbor watch the cruise ships front desk ship channel dolphin tour tall ship light switches walking distance rooms are large small hotel boutique hotel pre cruise stay cruise port two blocks sister property per day
Filter
Updating list...
210 - 215 of 936 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2017

we had a great time at this hotel, it was very clean, and the woman at the front desk (Dee) was super helpful, she went above and beyond to make sure that we were satisfied with our stay. Definatly would reccomend and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank raymondavis87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine H, Public Relations Manager at Harbor House Hotel & Marina at Pier 21, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your family vacation at Harbor House Hotel. We appreciate the recommendation and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

A couple of weeks ago, I asked my granddaughter what she wanted to do for her fourth birthday. He response was go to the beach. It was down to the wire and with her birthday near, we called the Harbor House Inn and were greeted by Dee one of their associates. After explaining the circumstance, Dee was able to get a handicap accessible room for the weekend, so that we could celebrate my granddaughter's birthday in style. We arrived on Friday midday, visited the local restaurants and played over at Pleasure Pier. On Saturday, morning, we had the complementary continental breakfast and then drove over to The Hotel Galvez, Harbor House's sister property were we swam and were again taken care of by the staff. Thanks to Dee and staff over at both facilities for making my granddaughter's special day a great one!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jhooper5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine H, Public Relations Manager at Harbor House Hotel & Marina at Pier 21, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Happy Fourth Birthday to your Granddaughter! Thank you for choosing Harbor House to celebrate. We are thrilled you enjoyed the hotel and the service as well as the pool at Hotel Galvez. We hope you'll make a return visit soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

The check-in was horrible and the guy was rude. Horrible experience. Arrived at 3:45 and was told I had to come back after 4.

Overall room was good size, but starting to show considerable wear. Pretty dirty.

The bathroom was very dirty. Need to use Clorox.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Brianandronna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine H, Public Relations Manager at Harbor House Hotel & Marina at Pier 21, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Please accept our sincere apologies regarding the issues you mentioned. We will address this with staff and will pass along your comments. We hope you'll reconsider and give us another try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed here after a fishing trip in Galveston and I considered staying at one of the bigger hotels but so glad we stayed at the harbor house hotel. Beautiful, large rooms, nice selection for a continental breakfast and friendly staff. Will book here again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jnesby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine H, Public Relations Manager at Harbor House Hotel & Marina at Pier 21, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Thank you for choosing Harbor House following your fishing trip. We hope you had a successful trip. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

Miss Dee made us feel right a home, gave us a lot of requested information, like a free appetizer when we eat at a near by restaurant, Lots of great places to eat and attractions walking distance. Dolphin tour

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Dwight C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine H, Public Relations Manager at Harbor House Hotel & Marina at Pier 21, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Dear Dwight - thank you for the glowing review of Harbor House Hotel. We are pleased Dee was able to provide some good tips as she always does. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews