We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacation ”
Review of Salsa's

Salsa's
Ranked #39 of 325 Restaurants in Galveston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$20
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Opened in January 1998 by Jorge and Antonio Oyervides and a friend, Frank Diaz, Salsas Mexican & Seafood Restaurant is their first restaurant, though the three have been in the restaurant business for more than 24 years. Salsas is located at 4604 Seawall Boulevard - and features plenty of parking, a breathtaking Gulf view from our enormous outdoor patio, and beautiful sunshine.Our fine Mexican restaurant is bright, clean and colorful. Each table features two tantalizingly-different salsas, along with crispy, light tortilla chips. The menu offers traditional Mexican dishes like chicken or beef fajitas, enchiladas and burritos, plus some not-so-traditional platters such as seafood with a south-of-the-border flair. We invite you to savor your favorite dish and enjoy our frothy, refreshing margaritas. Happy Hour is Monday thru Friday from 3pm to 7pm. Salsas offers a daily Lunch Special from 11am to 3pm Monday thru Friday. Pickup orders are welcomed; simply call ahead. We look forward to serving your entire family!Salsa's Mexican Restaurant offers a breathtaking Gulf view from our enormous outdoor patio, and beautiful sunshine. Enjoy our colorful, delicious Mexican food along with a frothy, refreshing margarita.
Reviewed 12 June 2017 via mobile

Awesome food and great atmosphere. Very fast to get seated. Will definitely be coming back in our next vacation.

Thank Lily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank D, Owner at Salsa's, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Thank you, Lily! So glad you loved the food and our vibe!We can't wait until your next visit!

Best,
Frank, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (802)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

140 - 144 of 803 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2017 via mobile

The decor is nice but the food was disappointing. I ordered the fajitas. Mostly just onions. And I love the sizzling plate fajitas come on but it was so hot everything tasted burnt.

Thank Lindey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank D, Owner at Salsa's, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Very sorry, Lindey, that your meal did not impress you! We apologize if your fajita was over cooked. We know we can get you an amazing meal and we hope you'll give us another try sometime!

Best,
Frank, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017 via mobile

This place really impressed me with the very affordable price and large proportions for food. First the waitress Brandi did an amazing job from her first introduction to constantly checking on us throughout our meal. The prices were very affordable for the average family. I ordered the chicken fajitas for $15, wife got the nachos for $12, and daughter got her taco meal for $5. The salsa was fresh and spicy with our warm chips upon being seated. As you can see in the picture of our proportions were unbelievably large for the affordable price. I will go back again with no doubt thank you for the excellent food at an affordable price.

Thank Jeremy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank D, Owner at Salsa's, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Thank you, Jeremy! So glad our place impressed you so much! Happy we could get the whole family a delicious meal for a great price! We can't wait for your next visit and hope you'll come see us again soon!

Best,
Frank, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

Pretty good Mexican cuisine. Prices were normal for a tourist area. They seated us pretty quickly and didn't take long to get our food. Guacamole serving could be bigger so get the large and not the small. Good free salsa and chips.

Thank Jacob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank D, Owner at Salsa's, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Thank you, Jacob! So glad you loved the food and that we could get you some amazing and quick cuisine! Hope you'll be back to dine with us again the next time you're in the area!

Best,
Frank, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017 via mobile

1. The first thing the waitress ask my family and I was, "will this be separate checks". My family was myself and 3 kids that are Mexican race and my husband who is African American and our son we have together who looks like a mix race. I found that very offensive.
2. The waitress forgot our sons plate.
3. My daughter had to get up and ask another employee for a refill because the waitress would come by so quick that she didn't give us a chance to ask for a refill.
4. Our chip baskets was not getting refilled. Mind you a lady was walking around refilling chips but never asked if we wanted more.
VERY BAD SERVICE!

Thank Rosa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank D, Owner at Salsa's, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Very sorry, Rosa, if you were not pleased with your experience. We assure you that none of our staff meant to offend you in any way. It is simply easiest for our staff to know at the beginning of the meal if any checks will be separate -- it is something that is asked of every table. We know that we can get you some amazing service and we hope you'll give our place another try sometime!

Best,
Frank, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Salsa's also viewed

Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 

Been to Salsa's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing