We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Greek food I've had since New England”
Review of Olympia Grill

Olympia Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Olympia Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #16 of 324 Restaurants in Galveston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$25
Cuisines: Greek, Healthy, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Located on Seawall and 49th, the Olympia Grill features dog-friendly, outdoor seating. Voted 'Best Local', 'Greek' and 'Salad'. Thank You. Come by and enjoy our gluten-free and vegetarian items, clearly marked on our menu for your convenience! We also do take-out, delivery, and off-site catering as well.
Reviewed 5 March 2018

The food was wonderful - haven't had such good greek food in years. The sampler was perfect for lunch - a little of everything to try and fresh and good. Cute little café on the seawall.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Cheryl041960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia_Grill, Manager at Olympia Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Thank you, Cheryl, for the great feedback! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (372)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 372 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

Being from NY, we are lucky to have authentic restaurants from all over the world. Needless to say, we have a discriminating palate for good food! Upon entering Galveston we saw a billboard for Olympia Grill and laughed- how could this culture of BBQ and Tex-mex have a good Greek representation? Well, jokes on us. This place is really good. We sat outside for an early lunch with the beach view. Waiter was super nice. We learned that he is a native of Galveston and spoke to him for a few moments. I ordered a vegetarian Greek pizza and hubby had beef souvlaki on pita and fresh fruit. He shared the pizza with me because it was big and tasty- fresh toppings and feta cheese. He enjoyed his lunch as well. The inside of the restaurant was getting crowded during the lunch hours. It’s a Friday, crowded and off season - that’s a testament to its popularity due to the nice atmosphere and especially the very good food. We would recommend this place without hesitation.

1  Thank PaulaNYFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

The view was breathtaking, the seafood was amazing and Jesse made it even better! Both Jesse and Emma made us feel so welcome and important. It was a perfect evening. We will come back again and again!
Thank you Jesse & Emma!

Thank Ann Marie Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia_Grill, Manager at Olympia Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Ann, thank you so much for the great review! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit and we hope to see you again soon! Make sure to request Jesse or Emma on your next visit too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018

I stopped by Olympia a couple of times during my short vacation in Galveston... and now I can't wait to go back! It's a great Greek restaurant, with a Cretan flavor and with excellent food! By far my favorite was the Greek salad with shrimp and avocado, it's absolutely unique! They say it's been awarded the Gold medal on the whole Gulf coast and I am not surprised why! They offer it with salmon, too, instead of shrimp...it comes with a very tasty pita and an equally tasty feta...olives, red bell pepper, tomatoes and a special house made sauce that imparts it a divine flavor! Loved it... Also tried the mezedes platter, it's very good...and so are the lamb chops with rice or with Greek potatoes! Amazingly, they also have Mythos, for those of you who like a great original Greek beer!!! Nice variety of desserts, too, if you still have room...and all at a good price, making it not just worthwhile going but a true must go! Hope you enjoy it as much as we did...

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cornell100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia_Grill, Manager at Olympia Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Thanks so much for the great feedback! We're happy you enjoyed all of your food with us and we hope to have you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018

Usually eat at Olympia at Pier 21 because the view is outstanding. But visited the Olympia on the Seawall and once again the food was excellent. More of a local hang out than the one on the pier. However we wanted a nice quiet meal with no large crowds. Our waiter Chris T was spot on and couldn't have wanted better service. Overall a nice dining experience and affordable prices on the seawall.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank r0ckysand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia_Grill, Manager at Olympia Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Thanks so much for the great review! I'm glad you enjoyed your visit at our Seawall location, and thanks for mentioning Chris as well, I will pass the gratitude along to him! We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Olympia Grill also viewed

Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 

Been to Olympia Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing