We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine Dining in Galveston”

Rudy & Paco Restaurant & Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Rudy & Paco Restaurant & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 321 Restaurants in Galveston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$21 - US$30
Cuisines: Latin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: 20th Street
Description: When visiting Galveston Island, you simply can't miss the Island's most unique dining experience, Rudy & Paco. Rudy & Paco features grilled seafood and steak with a South and Central American sabor. Relax and unwind with your favorite cocktail while enjoying delicious Antojitos. Rudy & Paco is located next door to The Grand 1894 Opera House, and is a great choice for pre-show dinner specials. Dinner: No shorts (men or women), hats/caps, or sleeveless shirts for men. Lunch: Smart Casual
Reviewed 24 December 2017

We decided to check out what appeared to be the best restaurant in all of Galveston. While it's not our style of food, it is an incredible place that would be a fine restaurant in any city. Many of the patrons appeared to be regulars, the service was spot-on and the food imaginative and tasty. It's very expensive but worth the price in my view. Wonderful seafood, richly prepared in a stylish setting.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paco V, Owner at Rudy & Paco Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2017

It was a pleasure to have you as one of our guests and hope to have the same opportunity often in the future. We appreciate your kind words about our staff and how you enjoyed your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (796)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 68 of 796 reviews

Reviewed 22 December 2017

Rudy and Paco is consistently fantastic - food, service, ambience, and Paco. A must place to celebrate special occasions with wife, family, and friends. Always wonderful and quiet. We can actually talk in normal volume and hear each other. Every dish is a great creation that tantalizes the mouth. If we could give 10 stars we would. Always look for a reason to go the Rudy and Paco.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank trowe57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paco V, Owner at Rudy & Paco Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2017

Thank you for recently recommending our business and for sharing with the online consumer community your positive experience. Please introduce yourself next time you visit as we would like to extend our appreciation in person.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017 via mobile

Paco is an excellent host with well trained wait staff and wonderful and creative cuisine. This is our go to for special occasions! I highly recommend.

Thank Mary Jo U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paco V, Owner at Rudy & Paco Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2017

Thank you for visiting with us. It is always pleasing when our customers elect to write a review so our future customers can see what we are all about… thank you. We appreciate your comments about our pricing, service and products.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2017 via mobile

Food was incredible
Lobster appetizer was soooooo yummy
Perfect for 3 to share
Wine..snapper..grouper..and dessert perfect..and our service was beyond excellent..thank you to paco and all his incredible staff...

Thank bearman9991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2017 via mobile

One of the best we have had!!! All around top of the line from the quality of food, the service, the hospitality and the atmosphere!! Would highly recommend even though it’s a lil pricey, just do it!!!!

Thank RiverBluffCabins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco V, Owner at Rudy & Paco Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Thank you for visiting us. It's always nice to learn that we have exceeded expectations.. We never lose sight that you, as all of our guests, especially now due to the wonders of the web, have a range of options available to you when seeking out a business to meet your needs. Therefore, your praise today means more than ever.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rudy & Paco Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 

Been to Rudy & Paco Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing