We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SpringHill Suites Galveston Island
Nearby Hotels
Harbor House Hotel & Marina at Pier 21(Galveston)(Great Value!)
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$229
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$263
US$243
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites(Galveston)(Great Value!)
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The San Luis Resort(Galveston)
US$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Galveston Island Resort(Galveston)(Great Value!)
US$187
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Best Western Plus Galveston Suites(Galveston)(Great Value!)
US$276
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lost Bayou Guest House(Galveston)(Great Value!)
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (284)
Filter reviews
284 results
Traveller rating
95
109
41
17
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
95
109
41
17
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmoody gardensspring hillbeautiful view of the waterfresh baked cookiesfree breakfastnice hoteldisney cruisehot breakfastplace to stayliving areabalcony roombooked this hotelstaff was very friendly and helpfulnext morningpull out couchmini fridgegalveston island
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 284 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2016

We stayed the night before our cruise. Staff was very friendly. Great location very easy access to the port. Beds are small my husband and I are tall and we shared our room with family would have been nice to have a queen bed rather than a full.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jsluv2rock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

We just stayed for the weekend but the staff was exceptionally friendly were very nice and helpful and could ask for better service. Would definitely recommend this hotel. The continental breakfast was good but gets pretty packed so get there early.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
Thank JuanyMaria T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

Bed was very comfortable. Good value for room. Room was clean and quiet with all the amenities. Free breakfast. Would stay here again. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Good views. Enjoyed the stay here.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank Donna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2016

This hotel had staff that performed very well, given the poor location, old furnishings and lack of amenities. It was greatly overpriced for the quality of furnishings and only can be proud of the staff and the morning breakfast offered. Avoid this location!

Room Tip: Not recommended
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank _mjobrian4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2016

This hotel is one of our "favs" to getaway to relax. The location isn't far from 61st street which is where all the eating and shops are located. Upon entry into the hotel, the staff is friendly and helpful. Also, as you enter it smells clean and even more than that, I constantly see the staff cleaning and preparing everything for us from the maid service to the breakfast staff, etc. The rooms are very clean and comfortable with plenty of towels, nice décor, wifi, big screen TV and please of soap and shampoo. Most of the suite also has sleeper beds in a different area for the kids to sleep. We loved the "indoor" pool and hot tub. This was nice, seeing that we visited Galveston on a "rainy" day. Anyway....You won't be disappoint if you decide to stay at "Springhill Suites" by Marriott. In fact, we'll be staying there again this week. Blessings...

Room Tip: Just tell them what you need or ask...
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shs_galveston, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Galveston Island, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2016

With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews