We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Work evening out”
Review of Winewood Grill

Winewood Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Winewood Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 251 Restaurants in Grapevine
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Municipal Way
Transit: Shuttle services are available.
Description: A Winewood meal is an exploration of the senses, and we invite you to experience all we have to offer. Cozy up to the bar, where an extensive wine list is sure to tease your palate. Head to a table and enjoy the view as our chefs do a bit of showing off at the wood fire grill in our open kitchen. Or, enjoy a more secluded dining experience in one of our private dining rooms.However you choose to experience at Winewood, we know your visit will be memorable. The freshest ingredients, refined flavor profiles and enticing presentations make our version of American classics truly unique. From casual lunch offerings such as the fresh Waldorf salad to flavor packed dinner creations like Scottish Salmon, our chef-driven food is sure to please.Our genuine commitment to quality extends from the kitchen to the bar. Allow our attentive, knowledgeable staff to guide you through our discerning wine selections. An expertly paired chardonnay or pinot noir will be the perfect complement to your dining experience.
Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

Seven of us went out for a meal on a Wednesday evening, we had made a reservation for the group but were still a little cramped in a booth and had to have a chair pulled up. Several of us also think the waiter was having an off day, he was a bit pushy on the alcohol also a little condescending even though it was clearly a work evening and we ordered alcohol when everyone arrived. The only reason I gave this place the 4 stars was the food was of superb quality which helped to negate the service.

Thank Alison D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos D, Manager at Winewood Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Hi Alison. Thank you so much for your review. We sincerely apologize that you were not satisfied with the service during your meal. We hope you’ll give us another chance in future to really impress you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (335)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 335 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

7: 00pm reservation on a Friday and place is full. Took 25 minutes to get first course. Very busy. Had tomato basil bisque which arrived very hot. For main course. Wife had the red trout and I had rack of lamb. Both dishes were excellent. Too full for dessert, but will come back. Rate as very good. Staff friendly and did follow up advising why wait was a bit long.

Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos D, Manager at Winewood Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Hi Robert! Thank you so much for your review. We are overjoyed that you were satisfied with your birthday evening at Winewood! We can’t wait to see you again soon; we’ve got desserts calling your name!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

Lunched at Winewood as part of a Grapevine Wine Tour recently. One always wonders about the service and food when a restaurant is part of a tour package. In this case, the only difference between our food and service was the fact we had a limited choice from the menu. With that said, the choices offered included a nice selection of entrees.

We were torn between the ribs and the salmon. We toyed with the idea of ordering one of each and sharing. Instead we both went for the ribs, and it was a great choice. I should note I am a dry rub fan, and these were served with a tangy and sweet thick sauce. If I have a chance to try them again, I may ask for the sauce on the side, but I had no trouble devouring mine and part of my wife’s. Everything else was excellent as well, especially the Brookie dessert, which was deliciously decadent, but not overwhelming.

I would definitely recommend giving the Winewood a try if you are looking for a good meal in Grapevine.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JacksonSE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos D, Manager at Winewood Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Hi Jackson! Thank you so much for your stellar review! We are thrilled you and your wife enjoyed splitting the ribs and Brookie dessert—it’s one of our all time favorites! We truly appreciate your kind recommendation to others and can’t wait to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017

Sometimes pleasing 8 people can be challenging at best, but Winewood had something for everyone. We all started with salads and pretty sure we had at least one of every options and everyone raved about the favors and freshness. Several of us had a steak, one had the lamb, another enjoyed the sea bass, someone had the chicken and the trout. Sides were outstanding and almost too much. dinner portions were large, no one in our group cleaned their plate although we all commented that we wanted too.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Jayne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017 via mobile

Prices are a bit high but the food was good. Halibut and trout dishes were very good. The Mac and cheese was really good. I’m not into this type of food but was pleasantly surprised. I had the chicken dish and it was very tasty. Drinks were pricey but good. Nice wine selection!

Thank joshuaelee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Winewood Grill also viewed

 

Been to Winewood Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing