We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$96
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$96/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$58
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Greenville(Greenville)
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Inn Greenville(Greenville)(Great Value!)
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
53
28
17
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
53
28
17
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskpancakesslept like a babyroom was cleanfridge microwaverecommend this hotelcontinental breakfastnext morninggreat pricebusiness tripmodelmotelfacility
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2012

My husband and I stopped here for the night on our way back to upstate New York from Fort Hood. We had made an emergency drive down on the Monday before because our son-in-law was involved in, what turned out to be, a fatal motorcycle accident on the 13th. We slept in the car on the way down and spent the rest of the week at our daughter's house in Copperas Cove on an air mattress. All I can say is that I am absolutely grateful that we selected this Holiday Inn to stop at. The room was wonderful and spacious, the bed was unbelievably comfortable and the biscuits and sausage gravy for breakfast was an unexpected treat.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dragheda32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Clean and modern rooms. Priced well for this location. Not a lot of hotels in this area that are new and well maintained. The rooms are exceptional for this area. Service was excellent. Bakst was good but not great.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Crafthill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2011

What a good travel esxperience. Great facility, great staff, good size room and laid out perfectly for relaxation and to getting work done.
Breakfast was hot, tasteed good, and nutrious . . . and ready every morning! I was there for a little over a month and enjoyed every day!

Room Tip: Junior suites are all good sized and in good locations.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimCon2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helmhotelsgroup, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2012

We enjoyed having you stay with us and thank you for taking the time to review us! We hope that your next stay will be even better than the last. If there's anything that we can do for you, please let us know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

We stayed 1 night while passing through. Hotel was clean, the room was spacious and well decorated and the bed linens were high quality. Service was friendly and breakfast was more than enough. There were numerous good restaurants in the area. The only problem was major construction in the area. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelGrandma10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helmhotelsgroup, Vice President of E-Commerce/PR at Holiday Inn Express Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2012

Thank you so much for your stay and for taking the time to give us positive comments. We hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

We were there the weekend of 9/11, 2011. Anyone who plans a stay, make sure you have your cellphone.. all incoming calls were blocked (not by our request) and the message light blinked all night. Phone worked the morning of checkout. One of the clerks had a bad attitude. otherwise, not bad.

Room Tip: One where the phone works properly.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ardis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helmhotelsgroup, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2011

Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on the quality of your recent stay with us. Ensuring guest satisfaction and the highest level of service is our number one priority and your report will help us to further improve our performance. We are sorry that you encountered difficulties with the telephone in your room. We will continue to investigate to ensure the problem does not recur. In future, please do not hesitate to contact us for assistance at any time, we will be very happy to help you. Thank you once again for being our guest and for helping us to improve our performance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews