We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good nights sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Greenville
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Greenville
Reviewed 13 May 2012

My husband and I stayed here one night while driving from Round Rock, TX to Memphis, TN. We arrived around 9:30 p.m.; plenty of parking and the lot was well lit. Beautiful lobby - used a luggage cart to bring our belongings into the lobby. Despite being in and out of the lobby, and talking with my husband, we had to wait about 8 minutes until the desk clerk appeared. No problems with checkin; received the higher floor away from the elevator room we requested.

The hotel was very quiet; room was very clean; all the linens and bedding were in good shape; everything was in working order. Bathroom was good size, very clean. My only request is that hotels STOP placing the shelf for clean bath towels over the toilet!!

Beds were comfortable and we had a good nights sleep. Breakfast the next morning was fine - the typical HIE fare but it was hot, the room was kept clean, and the attendant never allowed any of the breakfast food to run out. Nice size area for breakfast.

Took advantage of the AARP rate we recently have qualified for (lol); very good value. Should we be traveling along I-30 in this area in the future, we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SharoninOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

79 - 83 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2012

My husband and I stopped here for the night on our way back to upstate New York from Fort Hood. We had made an emergency drive down on the Monday before because our son-in-law was involved in, what turned out to be, a fatal motorcycle accident on the 13th. We slept in the car on the way down and spent the rest of the week at our daughter's house in Copperas Cove on an air mattress. All I can say is that I am absolutely grateful that we selected this Holiday Inn to stop at. The room was wonderful and spacious, the bed was unbelievably comfortable and the biscuits and sausage gravy for breakfast was an unexpected treat.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dragheda32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Clean and modern rooms. Priced well for this location. Not a lot of hotels in this area that are new and well maintained. The rooms are exceptional for this area. Service was excellent. Bakst was good but not great.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Crafthill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2011

What a good travel esxperience. Great facility, great staff, good size room and laid out perfectly for relaxation and to getting work done.
Breakfast was hot, tasteed good, and nutrious . . . and ready every morning! I was there for a little over a month and enjoyed every day!

Room Tip: Junior suites are all good sized and in good locations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimCon2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helmhotelsgroup, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2012

We enjoyed having you stay with us and thank you for taking the time to review us! We hope that your next stay will be even better than the last. If there's anything that we can do for you, please let us know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

We stayed 1 night while passing through. Hotel was clean, the room was spacious and well decorated and the bed linens were high quality. Service was friendly and breakfast was more than enough. There were numerous good restaurants in the area. The only problem was major construction in the area. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelGrandma10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helmhotelsgroup, Vice President of E-Commerce/PR at Holiday Inn Express Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2012

Thank you so much for your stay and for taking the time to give us positive comments. We hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.1 km away
Best Western Plus Monica Royale Inn & Suites
1 km away
Comfort Suites Greenville
Comfort Suites Greenville
#3 of 12 in Greenville
182 reviews
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Express Inn And Suites
Express Inn And Suites
#9 of 12 in Greenville
27 reviews
3 km away
Royal Inn Greenville
Royal Inn Greenville
#5 of 12 in Greenville
33 reviews
3.1 km away
Super 8 Greenville
Super 8 Greenville
#6 of 12 in Greenville
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Greenville

Address: 2901 Mustang Xing, Greenville, TX 75402-3679
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Greenville
Price Range: $120 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Greenville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Greenville is conveniently located two miles from downtown, just off Interstate 30. Our hotel is within 40 miles of five major lakes, and fishing, boating and swimming. Our hotel's friendly staff is ready to attend to your needs. With an outdoor pool,fitness center and a complimentary breakfast bar, complete with signature cinnamon rolls and hot coffee, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites is among the most convenient and comfortable Greenville hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Greenville Hotel Greenville
Holiday Inn Greenville
Greenville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing