We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very accommodating motel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Hempstead
Port A
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very accommodating motel.”
Reviewed 14 October 2011

Stayed during week of Oct. 10th. Room was clean and cool A/C. Towels need updating is my only complaint. Staff was great and the rate was good too.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PortABeachguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    11
    8
    4
    6
See reviews for
8
6
2
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2011

The exterior of this hotel gave the impression of a hotel you would want to avoid at all costs. However, once inside I was greeted with a large, clean, and comfy room. After checking in to my room, the manager even stopped by to make sure everything was to my liking.

By no means was this place perfect. It has some image issues. The paint on the inside is being redone but it is splotchy and imrpoperly coated. The door to the restroom did not stay closed all the way (but I was alone in the room so it didnt matter.)

Besides image issues, this place is kind of a diamond in the rough. Great treatment by the hotel staff and a great room for dirt cheap.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank runge_sean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisianna
Level 4 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2010

Our room was quite large with a nice frige & microwave. Very clean with confortable bed &
pillows. The staff was helpful and reccomened restraunts that would give dicounts to there
guest. The mexican restrut we chose was great.
We will try more of Americas Best Value based on our stay here.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chiquapin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2010

Really enjoyed this motel. Clean rooms, very nice and accomodating staff and management.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hillviewac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2010

We were attending a Student Orientation at Prairie View A&M for our daughter.
The hotel was five minutes from the University. The room was more than comfortable and the service was excellent. There is a Sonic, McDonald's, and Denny's all in walking distance from the hotel. It was great.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Educatingthemasses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hempstead
16.7 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Waller/Houston
2.6 km away
Summit Inn & Suites
Summit Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Hempstead
17 reviews
16.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Waller
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.2 km away
Coach Light Inn Brenham
Coach Light Inn Brenham
#3 of 11 in Brenham
212 reviews
31.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Brenham
29.0 km away
Best Western Inn of Brenham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Property: Americas Best Value Inn
Address: 2145 Fm 1488 Rd 290, Hempstead, TX 77445-9675 (Formerly Best Hempstead Inn)
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Hempstead
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Hempstead
Price range (per night): $89 - $117
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing