We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Staff!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Henderson
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Henderson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 February 2017

It was with a heavy heart that we had to travel to Henderson Jan 28-30th to attend the funeral of our youngest sister who lost her battle with cancer. No one had made reservations but the funeral director called around and directed us to the Baymont, who gave us a great rate. We were greeted by Seth, who offered condolences for our loss and was VERY sincere in saying so. Even though it was a weekend and higher rates prevail, he gave us a bereavement rate of 84.00 a night (another hotel down the road was charging $116.00!) He even got us into rooms on the same floor and gave us a brief scope of the area and told us if we needed anything, to call him and he'd take care of anything we required. The next day, I approached the front desk at 0'dark thirty in the morning and was cheerfully greeted by Branden and Genie. Upon knowing I was there for a funeral, they offered their condolences and I could tell they were sincere about it. I needed to reserve 4 more rooms for the night and was given the same rate as before and we were all on the same floor with a couple of upgrades at no extra charge! And Genie went so far as to let us extend the checkout time the next day so that we could attend the funeral without having to rush out in the morning to checkout! This gave us peace of mind. I cannot say enough about Genie, Seth and Branden...they were just so easy to talk to and they made us feel welcome. They should be commended for their people skills and attention to detail in ensuring we were provided with comfortable accommodations and all on the same floor. I hope other Baymont facilities have a staff like these folks as we would definitely stay at a Baymont again. Thanks again, Genie, Seth and Branden! Hope you get a raise!

Room Tip: The entrance to the hotel is a little tricky. It's between a fruit stand and The Cotton Patch Ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Donna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chase S, Owner at Baymont Inn & Suites Henderson, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2017

Thank you Ms. Donna for taking the time to share with us about your recent stay at Baymont Inn & Suites Henderson, Texas. I am certainly happy that the staff took great care of you and your family during this difficult time of the passing of a loved one. We certainly hope should your travels bring you back to Henderson, Texas that you will once again choose Baymont Inn & Suites for your lodging needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (452)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 65 of 452 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2017

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Kathleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chase S, Owner at Baymont Inn & Suites Henderson, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 February 2017

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank RoamingFlos
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chase S, Owner at Baymont Inn & Suites Henderson, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 January 2017

This is a great hotel, clean rooms, friendly staff, comfortable bed room is quiet. The rates are reasonable, would definitely recommend to anyone. The driveway entrance to the hotel is a little tricky to find but worth the effort. Must eat at Hush Puppies a couple of doors away, best catfish. Free breakfast in the morning which was also very good.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chase S, Owner at Baymont Inn & Suites Henderson, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2017

Thank you Mr. Jeff for taking a moment to leave us a great review of Baymont Inn & Suites Henderson, Texas. We love to hear how the staff take great care or our guest and that the facility was clean. We continue to focus on offering superior lodging at a value guest can afford. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2017

Called at last minute and was able to accommodate my request. Front desk was very professional and helpful. Room was immaculate, very comfortable

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Nancyandyuni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chase S, Owner at Baymont Inn & Suites Henderson, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2017

Thank you Ms. Nancy for taking a brief moment to leave us a review. I am certainly happy to hear the staff was able to accommodate your last minute request. We hope to see you again in the future at Baymont Inn & Suites Henderson, Texas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henderson
2.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Henderson-Traffic Star
27.8 km away
Comfort Suites - Kilgore
1.4 km away
Motel 6
Motel 6
#3 of 5 in Henderson
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Woodlawn Hills Motel
Woodlawn Hills Motel
#5 of 5 in Henderson
5 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Henderson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Henderson

Address: 410 US Highway 79 S, Henderson, TX 75654-3610
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Henderson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Henderson
Price Range: $127 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Henderson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Henderson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing