We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$211
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$144/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$110
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$194
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$246
US$199
Hotel Granduca
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$209
US$199
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$325
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (678)
Filter reviews
678 results
Traveller rating
413
166
66
17
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
413
166
66
17
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbutler serviceremington barastor suiteluxury hotelspg platinumroom servicechocolate covered strawberriesgalleria areaturn down servicefavorite hotelfour seasonscar servicemini barbit datedroom was largebusiness or pleasurevery nice hotel
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 678 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2017

This was a good choice for us on our way to March break in Central America. Te hotel was situated close to the shopping areas (as we were there only for a couple of days, this was our main pastime).
The hotel staff were polite and informative. But maybe not as warm as I have experienced in other places (however, the morning concierge was fabulous. He really made up for the rest). Our dinner was actually a highlight for us as not only was the meals nice but the service was excellent (kudos to the wait staff). The only reason that I would not give this a five star is that the room, while clean, did show its age. It is due for a refresh including the shower/tub. Otherwise a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mummum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stregishoustontx, Guest Relations Manager at The St. Regis Houston, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Dear mummum-

Thank you for providing your review on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate your feedback as it is vital in our training and culture. Your kinds words regarding our concierge and restaurant staff will be shared. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Best Regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

We were in town for a wedding and stayed here for a few nights. From the moment we arrived we were treated fabulously.

Everyone was helpful and went above and beyond. The concierge was highly beneficial as he made some great recommendations for us and also set us up with the complimentary car for rides nearby.

We took advantage of a couple of their services like having a shirt and jacket pressed and a shoe shine done. They promptly came up to retrieve them and were finished quickly.

The turn down service is a nice touch and I definitely plan on returning next time I'm in town.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jessica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stregishoustontx, Guest Relations Manager at The St. Regis Houston, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

Dear Jessica P-

Thank you for allowing us here at The St. Regis Houston to create a memorable and unparalleled experience. We truly appreciate you taking the time to provide your kind words regarding your most recent stay. We look forward to welcoming you back upon your next visit to Houston.

Best Regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017

We just spent a few nights in an Astor Suite and wouldn't stay at this St. Regis again until it gets a healthy renovation. That's not to say we had a terrible experience—indeed, it was fine. But you don't go to or pay for a St. Regis expecting "fine."

In general, the suite felt outmoded, poorly maintained and dark. The LCD TVs in the bedroom and living room were small and clearly a decade or more old. Electrical outlets were, frustratingly, only accessible on one side of the bed. Even with every available lamp and light turned on in the suite at night, the room is poorly lit and, frankly, depressing. And perhaps illustrative of the age of the furnishings and poor maintenance, the pull rod on the black-out shades in the bedroom fell off with a gentle tug due to a broken fitting.

In the master bathroom, the shower head is placed oddly low, making for an uncomfortable shower for an average-height man. The ancient jet tub looked dirty, with yellowing and dirty-looking plastic fittings. And in our case, the tub came with an unwelcome visitor, which we discovered on our first morning—a spider about the size of a 50-cent piece.

In general, we were also unimpressed by the staff, which is usually where the St. Regis shines. When I called to report the spider in the bathtub and to ask that they fix the broken shade, I was told housekeeping didn't start for another hour. I'm not going to suggest that a spider in the bathtub is a crisis, but I thought this was a weird reaction to a guest calling to report a bug in the tub—though they did send us a cheese plate that night to apologize. Also, the "butler" who delivered coffee to us on our first morning was visibly agitated, almost hostile, though we're pretty sure it wasn't because of anything we did—but it did dissuade us from requesting coffee again.

As for positives, the location is convenient to the Galleria. The bed was comfortable. The doorman was nice. And the flowers in the lobby smelled nice.

In short, this hotel is overdue for a refit and perhaps some retraining. Until then, it's doing a disservice to the St. Regis brand. If you're looking for a luxury hotel in the Galleria area, I'd recommend looking elsewhere.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank ARCJCM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stregishoustontx, Guest Relations Manager at The St. Regis Houston, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2017

Dear Jason M -
We greatly appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback from your most recent stay here at The St. Regis Houston. We value all guest feedback as it provides us invaluable insight to the guest experience. We truly apologize that your recent stay with us was not up to standard and are rectifying the concerns you mentioned. Our team truly hopes that you will give us the opportunity to renew your impression of The St. Regis Houston in the future.
Best Regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

Perfect weekend activity in a serene setting. The afternoon tea was a delectable array of sandwiches and desserts. The service was outstanding. Our tea cups were constantly being filled. We sampled two types of tea that our server recommended. The first had a cherry and chocolate mixture. It was served with the plate of tea sandwiches. The house blend was served with scones and dessert.

As we relaxed and nibbled on the plate of sandwiches, time just seemed to slow down. The sandwiches included cucumber- watercress, chicken salad, smoked salmon with egg salad, and aged Gruyere.

The next treat was a delicious scone. Very light in texture and had a great taste. It was served with a generous amount of Devonshire cream.

Pastries followed and they were each delicious and unique . The lemon tart was my favorite. A gift box of macaroons concluded the tea. A fabulous experience that my friends and I will treat ourselves to occasionally.

Reservations are needed.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Angela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stregishoustontx, Guest Relations Manager at The St. Regis Houston, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017

Dear Angela R-

Thank you for providing your detailed review of your Afternoon Tea experience on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate your feedback and are so pleased you enjoyed this timeless tradition. Your kind words will be shared with our team and we truly look forward to welcoming you back for another St. Regis experience.

Best Regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017 via mobile

With a generous Starwood early check in and late checkout, they made the Saturday night stay over feel like a full spoiled weekend. They sent up chocolate covered strawberries with "Happy Birthday" written in chocolate on the plate, what a great touch! Comfy luxurious rooms, turn down service,

Beautiful interesting art hangs everywhere and in the guest room, fine decor and feel throughout.

Wonderful quiet poolside relaxation, and a beautiful spacious St Regis Mercedes took us to and from a nearby music date, so classy.

Breakfast delicious served in an airy semi-sunroom .One knock is the Remington "Restaurant" - the only in-hotel lunch venue, feels like a dated bar with cheap pale wood furnishings, doesn't match anything else in the hotel and badly needs a remodel. Still, plenty other lunch spots around and not enough to take away from an excellent time provided by a very gracious staff!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stregishoustontx, Guest Relations Manager at The St. Regis Houston, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2017

Dear Paul M-

We truly appreciate you taking the time to provide your review on TripAdvisor. It was our pleasure to host your wife's birthday staycation and are so pleased your experience here was meaningful and memorable. We look forwarding to celebrating with you again in the future.

Best Regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews