We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good beer selection and picnic tables inside for TV viewing”

Eureka Heights Brew Co.
Ranked #88 of 273 things to do in Houston
Attraction details
Reviewed 7 May 2018

The beer selection was good with about a dozen choices. There was plenty of room at many large indoor picnic tables surrounded by a number of large screen TVs. You can see the brewing vats in the background. There was a Greek food truck outside for a limited food selection the day we went. They have games and sponsor a running group one evening a month.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank 42kRun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"neighborhood vibe"
in 2 reviews
"food truck outside"
in 2 reviews
"covered seating"
in 2 reviews
"local brewery"
in 2 reviews
"wicket"
in 3 reviews
"protected"
in 2 reviews
"games"
in 5 reviews
Filter

2 - 6 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

It doesn’t look like much from outside, but does it ever make up for that on the inside!

They have tons of fun games: trivia on almost every table, cornhole, foosball, and much more. If you want to watch the big game, it’s a great place for that too. They have big screens all over. But none of that would mean anything if the beer didn’t measure up. Fortunately, eureka heights’ selections of craft brews are as good as any I’ve ever sampled. Can’t wait for my next visit!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank knavak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

Eureka Heights Brew Co. has a relaxed, neighborhood vibe that reflects the Heights neighborhood,which it is located in. The tap room has plenty of covered seating to protect you from the elements but,it is open air. Therefore; you can experience the best of both worlds. The tap room has plenty of board games, trivia, etc., to make tit a family friendly place. We went this past weekend & there were children of all different ages. My wife and I enjoyed playing some of the games while we drank our beer.

Since this was out 1st visit, we tried multiple types of beer including: (1) the Buckle Bunny Ale (which my wife loved), (2) the Wicket Awesome, and (3) the Mostly Harmless Ale. For myself, I liked the Wicket Awesome the best.

We really enjoyed our time and will be back.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Larry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017

Eureka Heights Brew Co. has a cool, neighborhood vibe that reflects the Heights neighborhood it is located in. The tap room has plenty of covered seating to protect you from the elements but it is open air so you can experience the best of both worlds. Their selection of unique brews range from the Buckle Bunny Cream Ale to Moo Caliente (a Milk Stout seasoned with cayenne and cinnamon)! There is something for everyone. First time visitor should try a flight to get the full range of their selections. Food trucks serve the tap room so you can grab a bite while you are there.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank LFHTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

We walk to this Brewery constantly. They have trivia on Wednesday nights and other wise they have trivial pursuit on the tables. The atmosphere is relaxed and the beer is great. Highly recommend

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank 326julianned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eureka Heights Brew Co. also viewed

Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Eureka Heights Brew Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing